Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very good location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The location is ideal, the staff is very friendly, the room was comfortable and very clean. Very satisfied and would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Cheap and cheerful

Posted May 1, 2015
A 15 minute walk to the notra dame. Great location. Very basic room would probably get very hot in the summer. If you want a cheap place to rest your head then this is perfect we wanted to spend our money on exploring rather than the hotel. Clean room. Shower good. On the main road close to metro and some good bakeries and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice little hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Price and cleanness
Cons: This hotel isn't for a person with difficulties to do stairs or a big person, there is no lift but neather space for one
Location: Very close to a metro station, and easy to arrive there fron North Gare station where we arrived. Notre Dame was in a walking distance.
The hotel is a very small building, the room was very clean with comfortable beds, the only reason I put ok in comfort is because my room was on the 6th floor with no elevator and the stairs were narrow. But for the price it was good enough. One member of the staff (morning shift) was very helpful and adviced us in how to get some tickets we did not know how to do it. Even though it was a small building I just used to sleep as I went to Paris to sightseen no to stay in the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Bare bones basic, but a good location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Room was sterile with bare walls. A painting or even a poster on the wall would make it feel far more homey.
Location: On the East edge of the Marais, 2 blocks from the Bastille subway stop, and several bike rental stands. Near many quality bakeries and restaurants.
The room I had at this hotel was so basic it felt like staying in an empty college dorm room. That said the location is right in the middle of everything, the price was good, and it was clean. So if you need a no thrills crash pad to explore the Marais in Paris this is functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, basic but clean

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, cozy and clean.
Little cozy hotel, it serves our purpose. Great location, it is walking distance from many attractions we wanted to visit. It is also convenient to take the metro to go anywhere else. We tried some restaurants on that street, the food is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Canada

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Cons: Don't ask for any extras, like having your towels changed. When we asked we were told we were only allotted 2 towels per day.
Location: Nice and close to museums and many attractions in the heart of Paris.
Very good location. Typical Paris room, not real big but quaint. Certainly clean, staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Location, Disappointing Accommodations

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Location is the only redeeming quality of this hotel. It is beautifully located in the Marais: just a short stroll to the Pompidou, literally down the street from the Places des Vosges (great spot for a picnic), and only 15-20 minutes on foot to the Seine, Notre Dame, etc. We rented an "economy double" room and were not expecting anything fancy. However, we were VERY disappointed by the shared bathrooms and showers and found the hotel to be in dire need of renovations, as it feels very musty and old. Luckily our disappointment in the room encouraged us to leave early in the morning and stay out late, making the most of our time in Paris!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: Afbestillingspolitik. Jeg viĺle ændre da jeg ikke brugte den sidste nat. Det ku ne jeg ikke. Og mere realistisk beskrivelse og billeder af hotel.
Jeg synes billederne snød meget. Det var dybt skuffende at man skulle gå til en anden etage for at komme på toilettet midt om natten og det fælles brusebad var uden forhæng så man kunne ikke have sit tøj med, da det var meget småt. Værelserne så helt anderledes ud da jeg bookede på billederne. Men det lå centralt. Men jeg sy es detvar meget dyrt i forhold til standarden
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zu kleines veraltetes Stadthotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: zentrale Lage
Cons: Renovieren
Location: Nahe Place de Bastille
sehr, sehr kleines dunkles Zimmer zu einem leider lauten überdachten Innenhof Der "Frühstücksraum" an der Reception ist ebenfalls deprimierend dunkel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel correct pour une nuit ou 2

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Bien placé, bonne literie, bien pour quelques nuits. Ils gardent vos valises le dernier jour si besoin. Attention, les chambres sont toutes a l étages sans ascenseur. On entend un peu les bruits des autres chambres. Je recommande pour le rapport qualité prix.