Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Its the location

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The location and staff.
Location: Rue Cler with its restaurants, bakeries, and crepe shops nearby. Metro one block. Eiffel Tower 10 minute walk
Located one block from the Metro, one block from Rue Cler, and 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower makes this an easy recommendation. The staff is superb and very helpful. The rooms are small but very clean and the beds are good. Parking is near the hotel but is expensive. Based upon location and staff we recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Dawsonville

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful visit. Front desk personnel were the best. Breakfast was good, bed was very comfortable and easy walk to restaurants, museums and metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de La Motte Picquet

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
It is a lovely older hotel so it is more convenient to take the stairs because the elevator is so small. The breakfast room is also extremely small and has only 3 tables but I never ran into any trouble getting one. The hotel was situated next to a street which was two blocks of wonderful eating places, fresh fruit stands and of course pastries. The Metro & bus stops where right outside but we found that walking everywhere allowed us to eat more Paris desserts. My husband is not a walker and yet we walked from 6 to 16 miles a day. But best of all, the Eiffel Tower was only 3 or 4 blocks away which allowed us to go every night and watch the twinkling lights that goes on at 9 pm (they only stay on for 5 minutes) which is quite a beautiful sight.
4 out of 5
by KIM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel- keen to return

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a room for my parent's first trip to Paris for my Dad's 70th. They loved the hotel and are keen to go back and explore Paris further. Convenient for sights and also good food on the neighbouring Rue Cler. Located 100m from the metro it was a perfect base for them and easy to find!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel Motte Piquet

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Henkilökunta oli ystävällistä, aamiainen runsas ja monipuolinen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

エッフェル塔近くの快適プチホテル

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: スタッフが親切です。エッフェル塔には徒歩3分です。地下鉄もすぐで、部屋は小さめですが、可愛らしいお部屋で満足しました。
Cons: 特にはありません。
Location: エッフェル塔には徒歩3分。近くにはスーパーがあります。通りを向かって目の前には有名なチョコレートショップがあります。また横のCler通りはフレッシュな果実、惣菜屋、チーズ専門店が並びにぎわっています。朝、その通りのパン屋で焼き立てのクロワッサンを買いました。最高でした♪
近くにはエッフェル塔があります。クラッシーなプチホテルです。古さはありますが、清潔に保たれていて快適な滞在でした。また荷物が多かったのでシャルルドゴール空港までシャトルをお願いしましたが、28ユーロ現金払いのみでした・・・快適に空港まで移動できました。
4 out of 5
by KAROL from Minneapolis

Great location

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was welcoming and helpful. The location is perfect for shopping (bakery,cheese and wine, fresh produce).We will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren als Familie in dem von aussen unscheinbaren Hotel, welches aber sehr geschmacksvoll eingerichtet und sehr bequeme Betten und Kissen hat. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Service war auch sehr freundlich. Die Lage direkt bei der Metro Nr.8 und um die Ecke hat es zu gewissen Tagen eine kleine Strasse mit Essensmarktständen, welches sehr typisch und lecker ist! Wir kommen wieder :-)!