Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The staff and the decor
Location: Perfect location for all main tourist spots. Metro stations to the left and right of the hotel.
Staff were lovely and super helpful.. When we arrived to our room, there were no curtains, i called down to reception and they moved us to a bigger better room right away! I was happy to just wait for them to put the curtains up but they insisted to move us. I was very grateful. I will definitely go back there. Perfect location for all main tourist spots. Metro stations to the left and right of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Benjamin / Reception desk, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for stayed with us and your nice comment ! We are happy to know that you had a great time at Hotel de la Paix Montparnasse and that you would like to come back for your next trip ! We wish you a very pleasant day and see you in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nice reception personnel
Location: Only restaurants. I would prefer a hotel with more local shops.
This hotel was quaint and nice, but frankly, overpriced. I have had complimentary breakfast, coffee and minibar amenities and a quieter environment in nearby Novotel Vaugirard I will go there next time. Not as quaint, but less pricey and more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

Great valeu Paris hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location
A typical privately-owned Parisian hotel with few pretensions but excellent value in a good location near Monparnasse. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast in pleasant seating area decorated with old classroom teaching posters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cozy Hotel, Nice and accommodating staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: Maybe a bigger elevator would be nice.
Location: Nearby train station, nice restaurants nearby.
Hotel was comfy. We felt really at home. Staff was experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Delightful

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Not applicable
Location: See above
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. It is a charming Parisian hotel in an extremely pleasant area of Montparnasse. Staying near the Metro, bus stop(s) shops and restaurants is indeed very useful. As an elderly lady travelling alone It feels secure and safe to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great value and wonderfully accomodating staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location and value.
Location: Location is vey near transportation to all of Paris and has many good restaurants and bakeries/coffee shops.
This hotel is really a great find. The rooms are very comfortable and the location is very near a Metro stop, so travel about Paris is very easy. The most important thing is that the hotel staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st paul, mn

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We received a room in the back so it was very quiet. The location is excellent. The room is small but exactly what you'd expect in Paris for the price. The breakfast was very good. The bathroom was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littlehampton

Cosy & chic

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Close to metro & bars & restaurants.
Cons: Instructions for towel replacement & the safe were out of date.
Location: Convenience store nearby, metro very close, bars, cafes & restaurants also nearby, which were cheaper that more central locations.
Conveniently situated & very comfortable stay. Close to the metro, bars & cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect little hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a lovely stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When we checked in, they even took the initiative to put us in a bigger room so that we could stay next to my family. Although the rooms were a little small, they were comfortable, clean, and tastefully decorated. Housekeeping did a great job. The hotel is 1 min walk to Raspail metro station and within walking distance to Luxembourg garden. All in all excellent for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest Park, WA

Charming Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Great Staff. Near Metro. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Refrigerator in room.
Location: Restaurants! Very convenient to many attractions.
The staff is outstanding. The hotel has a quirky appeal, with an elementary-school style of art that is quite charming. The elevator is European style (SMALL), the rooms very comfortable. The only thing I missed was having a small refrigerator in the room. When you travel in August, you want a fridge to chill your beverages, snacks. The hotel is centrally located, close to the Metro (Raspail) stop. It is easy to get to the museums, sites in the city. There are a variety of ethnic and French restaurants that are delicious and well-priced. The price was very reasonable! The reception and staff are attentive and helpful.