Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Customer service
Cons: The internet is a little slow
Location: Restaurants, metro station
Very nice hotel in Paris, close to metro station and restaurants, a little far from attractions, but overall very good. Customer service was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, refurbished and well located hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Hotel de la Paix and as last year, room was spacious enough for 1 person, shower is very spacious and modern. Reception staff are very helpful and curtious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nicely located hotel, very clean

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Our stay at the Hotel de la Paix was very pleasant. The room was clean and charming in its old fashion way. (Fully nenovated bathroom) We appreciated being within walking distance of the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Eiffel Tower.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We were a group of 6. Nice hotel and it was within walking distance to Eiffel Tower. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, well situated

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel de la Paix is situated in the 15 arr. I always felt safe and had no problems walking from the metro station to the hotel even at night.
2 out of 5
by Devorah from NYC

Bad hotel experience

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy with this hotel. The bathroom sink was stopped up with water when we got there and no one came to fix it. The front desk was also very rude and didn't seem to care about the complaint. Also, the description of the hotel implied that this was a 2 bedroom apartment and it was only a 1 bedroom. The 2 small couches in the living too didn't pull out into beds so every one did not get to sleep comfortably. I will not be staying here again and recommend that you don't either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice little hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We like comfort and friendliness over 5 star cuisine or vast bars. Comfy room, compact as per most Paris hotels, friendly staff and the location is 10 mins walk from the metro yet a quiet area in the city. There are building works next to the hotel which make the outside appearance of the hotel look let's say not so good at the moment, but out with the hotels control, temporary and we had no noise problems at all. We will use the same hotel when we go back next year which is the best commendation we can give.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Let us check in early which was great! Room size good!
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Huntington Beach, CA

Good but inconvenient area

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice little hotel. It has pluses and minuses. On the plus side, 24 hour reception, elevator, high end linens, coffee machine in room, remodeled bathroom, and a breakfast that serves eggs and sausage (for 9.80 eu extra per person). On the minus side, the neighbor is sort of the middle of nowhere for Paris. There is no restaurant or boulangerie (bakery) or coffee shop within short walking distance. There is sort of "nothing" there at all. (We could have got a room in Montmartre for 2/3 the price close to all kinds of things.) It turns out that if you walk a few blocks one way, and then turn and walk two blocks another way, there is a Starbucks. You will need a map and/or GPS to find the place on the backside of Paris. Although they offered parking, it was all taken (as usual), and we had to park about 3 blocks down on the street. The room itself is tiny (two people can not walk around the bed at the same time) which is not unusual for France. Also the staff, both the check in guy, and the check out guy, were not rude, but neither one very friendly. Nothing bad about this place, but nothing really wonderful that distinguished it from other hotels in Paris. We were able to get a special last minute price that brought the price down to be more competitive, and so we are ok with it. But at full price (which is about double Montmatre), it would not be a good deal at all.