Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have been before, and will stay again :)

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. Bigger than the last time I stayed. Clean. Everthing worked. Nice church & plaza in front of my julliet balcony windows:) Easy walk to everything I needed.
5 out of 5
by Geukjoon from Toronto, Canada

Friendly staffs, good location near subway station

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staffs who speak English quite well. Nice bar and great Japanese restaurant beside. Not a great neighborhood but good to travel the city by subway. Overally very good to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Excellent location in front of Metro and with lots of shops/cafes nearby. Street noise not the problem feared. Furnishing minimal. Tiny elevator and a few stairs, but at least it HAS an elevator. Very helpful staff. Not cheap for what it is but no cheap hotels in Paris.
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Place!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was great! Every morning there was breakfast for 7.50€ (and it was big and filling in a buffet style). The neighbourhood is safe and right by the metro (1 minute walk)- this was the most important point for me, because I was travelling alone. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful if you have any questions. I've done a lot of research about all the hotels around Paris and online it was said that this one is good. So I went with it, and I had such a great trip. Good and hot shower is in the room also. There are groceries stores all over, as well as a bakery. Look no further, this is a good pick, to get right to all the museums (Louvre, Orsay etc) it takes 15 minutes via metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful hotel next to the Metro

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This hotel is not the smartest or most modern, but if you are looking for a good value for money hotel in this area it's spot on. The room was clean, it had a safe and free wifi.....perfect!!
4 out of 5
by Dave from Andover

ARC Weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, surrounding area a bit grubby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
There was a strange order to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Met my needs and expectations

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Great value!
Location: Right next to Jourdain metro station. Nearby cake and cheese shops were memorable. A café right outside the door. Easy metro ride to anywhere!
I needed a bargain price hotel near to my brother's place in Paris. This met my needs amply. The buffet breakfast is great and is served over enough time to have a lie-in and still eat! There is a lift - good news when bags are heavy. The staff speak excellent English and were very helpful and polite, keen to make my stay a good one. The shower was powerful and wonderfully hot. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Convenient located and good value

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: It is basic our room was small and they vary in size and cost. But if you just want a clean room comfortable bed and good bathroom then it is good
Cons: It's hot at night and too noisy to leave the window open. However it has a Juliet balcony and with the window shut the room was quiet enough (room27).
Location: Great bakeries across the street and a supermarket selling cheap and good champagne compared to rest of paris. The room had a fridge was a plus.
The hotel is on a good line for the attractions on line 11 the entrance to the metro is literally 3 metres from the entrance.