Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

nice hotel well decorated and great location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: all the staff at the front desk were great, gracious and helpful, rooms comfortable, clean. location.
Cons: not sure they can upgrade the elevator in an old building. otherwise great.
Location: nice and safe neighborhood, small shops, a few restaurants and cafe's, also the bois de Vincennes nice park with a lake easy connections
we picked this hotel for the location, it is a little bit outside of the major tourist spot but with easy and quick access to the subway and the bus network, (almost at the door of the hotel) and the tram, it's a breeze to go to any location in Paris, the neighborhood is quiet and safe, typically French, with many small shops, a great patisserie across from the Hotel and street markets several days a week. the hotel itself is clean , rooms and beds are comfortable and nicely decorated, quiet also,. The staff at the front desk were great, very helpful and speak English well , WiFi worked well. elevator was narrow, fairly easy to connect with CDG airport, with RER B, get off at Cite Universitaire, take the Tram toward porte de Vincennes and get off at Porte Doree
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Viaje en familia

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Baño en muy buen estado. Juguetes para los niños. Está muy bien comunicado debido a que está a solo unos pasos de una estación de metro.
Cons: Habitaciones pequeñas, elevador demasiado estrecho. Desayuno muy poco variado. Nos cobraron un desayuno de más.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Super charm, sustainable profile, great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, bath, service
Location: Vandermeesch - first class patissery, Metro outside the door, short way to great culural sites
Friendly staff, nicely renovated, charming mid-range hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, eco-friendly french hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great french style rooms in a good neighborhood area.
4 out of 5
by marie from bordeaux

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
j'ai passé un très bon séjour au sein de cet hôtel. l'accueil est très agréable et la literie très bonne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Friendly staffs, very close to stations

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Ebookers
All the staffs are very polite and friendly. Excellent breakfast and comfortable beds. The bus, tram and metro stations are just less than 1min walk away.
5 out of 5
by yiju from Taiwan

classically elegant.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
It's not so easy to find elevator/escalator in Paris' Metro, so I took 351+T3a from Airport and to Airport because I carried a big luggage with me. Bus is much easier to travel with luggage. Hotel de la Porte Dorée is very close to M8 and T3a, also bus46 to Paris Est Station, very convenient. And there are 2 supermarkets just 1 minutes walking. Room is elegant and comfortable, I wish I could stay longer and visit there once again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: They had a sign saying 'Enjoy the complementary cookie and bottle of water'! Sad this that there was no cookie or bottle of water on the table :(
Location: Location is great, with buses, tram, subway and local shops, cafés and restaurants.
When I arrived they had not yet received the confirmation for my reservation so they charged me for the room. I then became aware that it would have been cheaper to book directly with the hotel and save €11.00!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé à côté du métro et d'un parc

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Le petit déjeuner et le calme de l'endroit
Cons: Une petite rénovation de l'immobilier
Location: Le quartier est très calme et on peut se rendre au Bois de Vincennes en 5 minutes. Sinon il faut prendre le métro mais vraiment tout proche de l'hôtel
Cet hôtel était très joli mais certaines choses auraient bien besoin d'être remises à neuf. Le style ancien a un certain charme mais les murs, la salle de bain (lavabo, etc.) auraient bien besoin d'être rénovés. De même que le plancher et les tapis. L'ascenseur est incroyablement petit, attention aux personnes en surpoids.