Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff helpfulness
Location: very close to the louvre
Great attention to detail, staff very helpful. Rooms very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Best 19 room hotel in the world

Posted Mar 21, 2017
They have very tech-savvy rooms that have a high efficient use of space. The team there make us feel highly pampered and cared for. It is located in the most important part of Paris bounded by the Louvre, Place de la Concorde, Tuileries Gardens and the fashion street Rue Saint Honore. It is a high value, hard to get a reservation boutique hotel. Enjoy a little glimpse of Paradise in the City of Light.
5 out of 5
by kyle

Wonderful boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I spent the weekend at Hotel de la Tamise and it was fantastic. From the moment we pulled up to the door the customer service was excellent. They brought us champagne while we checked in and gave great dining suggestions and gave us tips about the area. The hotel is small which provided the feeling of staying with friends and allows for a very personal level of service from the staff. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The location also really can't be beat. The Tuileres garden is steps from the hotel and the Louvre is a 5 minute walk. There is plenty of shopping and dining opportunities very close by. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect
Location: Fabulous restaurants nearby.
Friendly and helpful staff, lovely hotel in great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intimate boutique hotel; perfect location.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The ambiance and customer service and the location.
Location: Wonderful location right across from the Jardin de la Tuilerie and the Louvre, close to upscale shopping and fantastic English bookstore.
A handsomely appointed hotel, with an intimate atmosphere and friendly, hospitable service. When I checked into my hotel room I discovered it was smaller than I had hoped. I had stayed at the hotel once before and knew they had bigger rooms. I called downstairs and mentioned that I would have preferred a more spacious room for the price. The receptionist listened to me and was very accommodating and changed my room to a bigger one, with a view on to the street (instead of the inner courtyard). Hospitable and generous offerings of coffee and madelines on arrival were welcome. I received wonderful recommendations for restaurants with just teh right ambiance that I was seeking. Fantastic location right across from the Jardin de la Tuilerie which is why I chose to stay here. Excellent bookshop and the famous Angeline cafe are around the corner on Rue de Rivoli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Couldn't Ask For More

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I cannot think of enough superlatives to describe my recent stay at La Tamise. From the caring and thoughtful staff to the plush towels and lovely bath products to the comfy bed and delicious breakfast to the very welcome water and snacks given for the next leg of my trip (without being requested - it was a lovely surprise) to the hotel's central location near Place Vendome...... I've found my home when I'm in Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, helpful and friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, great staff and clean room.
The room was modern, clean and the bed comfortable. If there is a negative it would be the space is a little cramped. Overall though it was a very positive stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful!! The staff were extremely welcoming and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff and Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff is amazing. Concierge staff gave several excellent dining recommendations and made all the reservations as well. Room is very tight, typical of Parisian boutique hotels, but the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was spacious enough and amenities plentiful - good quality personal care products, heated towel rack. Bathroom lighting was not conducive to applying makeup and sink counter was a bit cramped. Shower door seal needs a bit of repair as water would spill onto floor from the tiled threshold.