Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff. Good location. Lift not workin

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Only negative was the lift was out of order when we stayed. Other wise good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by La Tour Maubourg team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to write a review. We are sincerely regret about the lift problem we had try to solve the problem quickly, we can understand how inconvenient is it. I am pleased to read that you had a very pleasant stay with us and I will personally share your feedback with our team who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. Waiting to welcome you again at Hotel la Tour Maubourg, we stay at your disposal for any information you may need. La Tour Maubourg Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Very well placed hotel.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Liked the friendly staff and nice breakfasts.
Cons: Could have done with something between full glare of the ceiling downlights and the pencil reading lights.
Location: Located near a Metro stop, restaurants, the bustling Rue Cler, plenty of quiet streets too and easy walk to the river and even the Eiffel Tower.
This is a very nice hotel with interesting decor, good breakfasts, very pleasant staff. Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean. We were at the top of the building, so, I would say the room reflected this with sloping ceiling (glad we aren't very tall) and not much room to swing the proverbial cat. However, it was beautifully decorated and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by La Tour Maubourg team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you for having posted such a positive feedback and yours remarks. I am really glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for having chosen our hotel. Your comments regarding our location and the comfort of our rooms and the location were highly appreciated. We look very much forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in Paris for your next stay. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for five nights. It is very close to many restaurants and the Eiffel Tower. Easy access to the metro with a station across the street. Museums are also easily accessible from the hotel. The hotel is small with 17 rooms on three floors and there is an elevator. They do provide breakfast for a cost but it's comparable to the restaurant prices. I would definitely stay here again in returning to Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by La tout Maubourg team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I kindly thank you for having posted your feedback on this website. It’s a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location and your stay at the Hotel de la Tour Maubourg. Looking forward to welcoming you back with us. Our team stay at your entire disposal should you need any assistance for a future stay. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by Guy

Old dirty expensive and greedy in great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our second time here. Quite a mistake. No more free eggs from hotel DElatour Maubourg. Why? Your breakfast is so lousy, so at least you can give free eggs for the price. The room is old, tiny and not clean. The area is amazing. Try not to use more than 2 toilet papers a day.. My partner got bad stomach from the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Latour Maubourg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that your second time on our hotel didn't meet your expactations. The direction of the hotel changed 1 year ago and the breakfast policy changed in the same time : it's now at 12 Euros instead of 16 Euros and eggs are under request at maximum 4 Euros for an omelet. We are also doing works in every rooms and we are sorry you didn't have the opportunity to see a new one. Each room will represent a person who marked France history. It will be a real pleasure to give you one of these rooms that are more modern than what you had this time. With our best regards, All the team of Latour-Maubourg hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a very good hotel, everything was great!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
overall a very good hotel!!!*****
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks to have take few minutes to share your experience on our hotel. It's a real pleasure to read that you were satisfy of our property and the service you received. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again to enjoy our new SPA that will be ready in few weeks. With our best regards, All the team of Hotel Latour Maubourg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great area within walking distance to many of the attractions. Metro station across the street, Plenty of places to eat and spend time people watching. The room was clean but small, it is Paris after all. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind message and to had take few minutes to share your impression on our property. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location, that give many option for sightseeing or to chill in Paris. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you for your next trip. With our best regards, All the team of Latour Maubourg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel Good location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: our room (12) is quite big. nice for 2 people.
Location: metro (m7) is just right in front of the hotel. close to invalids, rue de cler, and eiffel.
It's nice small hotel in good area and location. The breakfast is not that good but ok. :P
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Joanne Rousseau - The Director , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for this nice comment and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Privilege Room, that was on the 1st floor facing the Street Genelle and the Place Salvador Allende. Nice pics of the hotel and the room ! :) We appreciate comments on the hotel, it will help us to keep a good services. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you next time. With our best regards, All the Team of Latour-Maubourg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and communication.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect! All the staff spoke English.
Cons: The rooms were pretty small and the neighbors got loud on the weekends. It's Paris after all so not a big deal.
Location: Everything is close with the Metro a few steps away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Joanne Rousseau -The Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It's a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location that have many things walking distance as The Invalides (Army Museum), Rodin Museum, Eiffel Tower, Orsay Museum, and others. Our classic rooms are a little small as you mentionned and we thank you for your comprehension because yes in Paris it's not a surprise, the next category, the superior one start to be a quite bigger. It will be a pleasure to let you try this category for your next trip in Paris. We stay at your disposal for any request or information. With all our best regards, All the Team de Latour-Maubourg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel... Wonderful staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to the metro and to the hop on/hop off bus lines. Also within walking distance to some attractions... Eiffel tower... Place du Concorde
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you to had share your experience at the hotel de Latour-Mabourg. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location that is calm and easy to get to by public transport and with the hop on/hop off. The Metro "La Tour-Maubourg" is just cross the street. We hope to welcoming you for your next Parisian Stay. With our best regards, All the team of Latour-Maubourg Joanne Rousseau - The Director