Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

GREAT location walking distance from Rue Cler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location location
Cons: Hard to make the rooms any larger, but that is my only real complaint.
Location: EVERYTHING. See above
Nice little hotel with a great location to walk to many sights and access to the La Tour Marbourg Metro directly accross the street. An easy walk to Rue Cler and even the Eiffel Tower, the Grande and Petite Palaces and the Seine. Rooms are VERY small, but apparently normal for this part of Paris. Overall, a good place to stay in Paris for a few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by All the team of Hotel de Latour-Maubourg , Hotel Management
Dear Jim, We thank to have taking a part of your time to share your experience. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our location, as you said we are close from many sights by walk. We are sorry about the size of the room but as you mentionned it, it's the case of many hotel in the area. We hope that you enjoyed all our hoosekeeping and front desk services and hope to see again on our hotel. With our best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gh.

A really amazing find

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a perfect hotel for people on the go. The hotel is right infront of the metro station and offers a very good stay. There are two nice coffee shops right under it that provide an amazing breakfast. Also near it there is a small shop around a block away that you can buy water and juice from . Also the hotel is around a 10 mins walk from the Eiffle tower. Overall we loved it 😊
5 out of 5
by PIJEN from Taiwan


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by YOSEOP from Seoul

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
As you may notice from the name of this hotel, it is located just in front of La tour Maubourg Metro station, and only 10~15 minutes to Effel Tower Clean and cozy atmosphere, kind staffs, but somewhat small. Those tourists have big baggages may suffer with tiny elevator. For breakfast you may not be satisfied by its price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Super easy to walk to the louvre, Notre dame, and the shopping district and you can see the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is very nice which is great for the price and the staff was super helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Joanne Rousseau, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your message and to has take a part of your time to share your experience at hôtel de Latour Maubourg. We are glad to read that you appreciate the location and the many touristic area at walking distance. All the team of Latour Maubourg thank for your feedback and we hope to welcoming you really soon on our property. With all our best regards.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from North Vancouver

Old world charm and location

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very charming boutique hotel oozing with charm and character. Do not expect a 5 star luxury stay so if you are looking for a modern full service hotel, look elsewhere. But if you like the sound of a romantic and quaint room with king size beds available (very rare for Paris) and an absolutely amazing location than this hotel is for you. The street corner is a little noisy but the windows have been upgraded to help. There is access to the metro across the street and you can walk to several of the best monuments including the Eiffel Tower, invaledes, napoleons tomb, and many more. There is a fine dining restaurant right beside and a more moderate establishment on the other side. The staff is friendly enough and most speak enough English for us less versed in the local language. You can get a continental breakfast provided by the hotel which was fine, but for a lot less and a short walk there are bakeries everywhere for all your morning sweet and savoury needs. So this hotel won't be for everyone but if charm and location supersede modern and full service, you will be very happy.
4 out of 5
by Mauricio F from Rio de janeiro

Bem localizado.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel acolhedor e bem localizado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Brilliant staff Great location - metro stop five steps away Brilliant staff Very comfortable Brilliant staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to the Eiffel tower. Great cafe next door and more within walking distance Metro stop on your doorstep so very easy to see all sights
Had a fantastic long weekend in Paris. The hotel is in a great position to visit all the sights and the room was really comfortable and a little quirky. What really made it were the fantastic staff, they were a great help and very friendly. Was really sad to leave and would not hesitate to stay here again. Loved it
5 out of 5
by anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels