Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location and close proximity to the major sites and attractions. The staff was very hospitable and overall our stay here was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Stylish Boutique hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Our hostess, Angelique, made us feel welcome and helped us many times with advice. Merci bien Angelique!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by philippe daucet, Hotel Management
All the team of the hotel de la rue de Lille joins me to thank you for your message on our portal and for the time you spent there.We are very pleased to have received at a hotel in the heart of St. Germain and meadows are waiting with great pleasure during your next stay in Paris We invite you to become friends on our Facebook page to find out all the news about Saint Germain-des-Prés and the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Location, communication could be better

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Perfect location! Minutes from the Louvre, Orsay. Within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. Room is small (like they all are), but it worked for us. My main issue is the communication between the staff. Our first night there, we were jet lagged and asleep by 7pm when a member of the staff walked in not knowing we were in the room. Scared the heck out of me and my wife. They give you an iPad with great information on it, but it was only charged to 37% when we got it. It would be nice if the gourmet breakfast portions were labeled. We had the continental breakfast included with the price, but we accidentally had some of the gourmet selections because it was in the same location and not labeled. I do want to say the front desk staff was exceptional and very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by philippe daucet, Hotel Management
All the team of the hotel de la rue de Lille associates with me to thank you for your message on our portal and for the time you have devoted to it. We are very pleased to have welcomed you to the hotel in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés and look forward to your next stay in Paris. We invite you to become friends on our Facebook page to find out all the news about Saint Germain-des-Prés and the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We were there for 5 days and had a lovely experience. The room was great, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was convenient to many of the museums and other sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by philippe daucet, Hotel Management
We are very sensitive to your comment and thank you for the confidence you have shown us We will be delighted to welcome you during your next stay at the Hotel de la Lille We invite you to become friends on our Facebook page to find out all the news about Saint Germain-des-Prés and the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very small but perfectly formed hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
A fantastic little place to stay - incredibly helpful and friendly staff, ideal location both close to major attractions and in a very pleasant neighbourhood for a wander and a very nicely renovated hotel. Quite small but it's Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice Hotel near Eiffel Tower

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff Clean room Good location
Location: Eiffel tower, and a walking path along the river made exploring easy and fun.
My wife and I only stayed for a night, but the staff was very friendly during our stay, the rooms were modern and clean, and the location was within walking distance to some good tourist spots. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room was small but it was cozy and clean. Location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great boutique hotel in a perfect location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The front desk staff are so friendly and helpful, especially Mahmoud who we saw most of the time. Stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the quiet of the neighborhood with a great bakery, Eric Kayser, nearby for breakfast or sandwiches and a wonderful cafe, Les Antiquaires, where we are a few times. Great food and great staff! You can walk to many sights from the hotel. The Orsay Museum is right next door and the Louvre is right across the bridge. Did I mention that you are one block from the Seine? We were upgraded to a suite (thank you Mahmoud) because we needed the space for our luggage. Bed and linens so comfortable. Nepresso machine in the room! Definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
A small, boutique style hotel in the heart of the St Germain part of Paris. No splashy lobby or even signage, but personable and helpful staff, who spoke excellent English and recommended a couple of local restaurants, which were reasonably priced and with good food and service. The room was spotlessly clean.the location of the hotel was central to our desire to see the Museum D'Orsay and the Le Orangeries, and also within a ten to fifteen minute walk of Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower.