Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Lovely little hotel on the small island

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: They have done it all over the years...we watched each renovation. Very efficient.
Location: Shops are beautiful, so are their staff. Restaurants close by.
My experience with this hotel in the several times I have stayed there is invariably pleasant...the proximity to good restaurants, shops and to the rest of the city...walking distance or you can easily get a cab if it rains. The staff are efficient and pleasant and helpful in every way and the place is spotlessly clean, and the rooms well organised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot! Fabulous location!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great ambiance, comfortable beds, lovely linens.
Location: Close to everything! We easily walked to Notre Dame, Jardins Tuileries, musée d'Orsay! Unlimited restaurants and sidewalk cafés.
Built in the 17rh century, this little hotel is everything we wanted in Paris. Great neighborhood, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Charity

Magical trip to Paris

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip to Paris was nothing short of magical. The hotel is in the perfect location and esthetic totally charming. We would definetly stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic, even when traveling alone.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel de Lutece provided a perfectly pleasant enclave in the heart of Ile St. Louis. After my last visit to Paris, I promised myself on my next visit I would say on the Ile St. Louis and I loved it. Charming and quiet and a convenient walk to most things I wanted to do, I enjoyed being close to the Seine and watching the river at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, facility tired, no inroom internet

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Loved location, nice staff, but internet in room did not work so had to go to Lobby - real pain!
5 out of 5
by Carla

Perfect location

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous little hotel on île saint Louis, so much to see in walking distance. Lovely brasseries nearby, really the perfect location. Friendly staff, quiet area, just wifi not great in some rooms.
5 out of 5
by stephen

Great location & service

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful 3 Star hotel in one of the best locations for walking in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel on a beautiful street

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very nice staff, beautiful little hotel on a darling little street right on the picturesque Ile Ste Louis. Close to excellent restaurants and Notre Dame, and Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma.

Nice Hotel in the center of Paris.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect with very convenient access to all that the Left Bank and Right Bank have to offer.
Cons: The only negative is that the rooms are small, but very clean and comfortable.
Location: Great food, shopping, museums and sightseeing.
Wonderful location convenient to Left Bank and Right Bank. Staff very attentive and helpful. Rooms are very nice but small.
5 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels