Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated hotel!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel is located on one of the most charming streets in Paris! And in the most central of locations! Staff friendly and helpful. Room was small but pleasant. Only quibble: felt they missed a chance to make the quaint room more charming by painting it a fun color. Generally very happy with experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Wonderful location, beautiful building, friendly and helpful staff.
I loved being at the Hotel Lutece. Although you require more words than that, that really sums it up. Here are some more words if more words is what you insist are important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided from Portland, Maine

Love this hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel!!! I was booked for 4niggt and ended up staying two weeks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Perfect location, helpful pleasant staff, close to Notre Dame, lots of great restaurants, ice cream, creperiers, small markets, bakeries - would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Washington, D.C.

Tremendous value.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff. Absolutely terrific location. Two minutes from Notre Dame, lots of nice restaurants on the same street,quiet in the evenings,with a well stocked little grocery store one door away. Tough to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Klamath Falls, Oregon USA

The Affordable Jewel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay. Our arrival was after sunset and the reception area and hotel staff was warm and inviting. Our expressions were gleeful as we opened our room door. All the charm that was promised was evident: beautiful draped windows overlooking the street swung open to reveal chimney tops,terraces and potted geraniums across from us. Exposed ceiling beams attested to the history of the building. A renovated bathroom provided modern amenities while keeping the character of the building. Everything seemed meticulously well kept. The Lutèce is a jewel of a value. The neighborhood is fabulous It is the quietest neighborhood (and most expensive) neighborhood in Paris. One block from tasty cafes, a creamery right across the street which is lined with very unique shops. Notre Dame is one block and a bridge away. It is very close to many of the things you would want to see: The Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, Musée d'Orsay, boat or bus tours, Shakespeare & Company book store. I will definitely stay there again and heartily recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guangfeng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location of Paris

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Everything especially loved the location.
Cons: To include with the room.
Location: Close to Norte Dame and the metro.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Good overall accommodations in a very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathryn from Los Angeles

Would book again!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this little hotel. It's so centrally located. My room was unique, with a little hallway/entrance area that I liked. Clean, small, well priced. Staff is friendly and speaks English. Air conditioning in August was much appreciated also. Cutest neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gayle from Sturbridge, Ma, USA

Quaint & centrally located

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was centrally located, only 2 blocks from Notre Dame and Latin quarter, a RER B entrance. The Metro is hard to locate around the city. The hotel staff was friendly & helpful. The neighborhood Boulangerie is across the street & there's a market right next door. This was great to get inexpensive local eats & bottled water & wine. A great option to get fruit, cheese, bread & sandwiches w/out paying the high cost of the local restaurants. We felt safe in this area, and will return we hope soon. The hotel itself was quaint, the room was clean with new towels each day, and a powerful shower spray. Rooms are smaller, but we were not spending our days there, so not important. It was good for two. The only thing I didn't like was how hard the mattress was. It made it uncomfortable to sleep well. If you like an extra firm mattress, then this will be fine. The lift was only big enough for baggage and one person or one couple. We were on the 4th floor, but found it easy to walk the stairs. Breakfast is available for a fee, as well as coffee. We chose to go to the local shops and eat en route to adventure or sit by the Sienne to enjoy wine. Upon check out the hotel gave us a voucher for free breakfast for each day of our stay, if we choose to return within two years. I would recommend Hotel de Lutece.