Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Heart of the City

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Truly in the heart of the city. Notre Dame is a 2 minute walk, easy metro access, not far from The Louvre, Latin Quartre, etc.
This hotel is a charming little one in the very heart of the city. The hotel has been updated as much as possible without losing the charm of what you would expect. The hotel staff are amazing and very helpful. I knew it was going to be good as I was checking in, outgoing guests were hugging the wonderful lady in charge of serving breakfast. The rooms are small but honestly bigger than some I have stayed in previously in Paris. The bathroom was good size and updated. For people like me not in shape to walk flights of stairs, they do have an elevator big enough for one person and a suitcase :) You can find just about everything you need on the island: grocery store next door, pharmacy if needed, shops and plenty of dining places and quick take options for picnics as well. The street can be very crowded during the day, but there is nothing like an early morning walk around the island before the city comes alive. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

wondetgul hotel in perfect lication

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very helpful staff, comfortable rooms, fabulous location. Smaller rooms can be pretty tight but price is excellent compared to other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

great little French hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Love the location and informative staff. This is my fourth stay and hopefully I will be back again!
4 out of 5
by Dagfinn from Oslo

Unik atmosfære midt i Paris

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Flott beliggenhet i forhold å nå sentrale deler av Paris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Wonderful location and very helpful, friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by Isabel from New York

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very quite to sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Peace and quiet in the city

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel rooms in the heart of Paris are generally very small compared to American standards. It is small but quaint and cozy and very welcoming.
Cons: There is no place remotely close to park your car. Closest parking garage is about 4 blocks away.
Location: The hotel is on Ile St. Louis in the heart of Paris. You walk over the foot bridge and you are transported into another world. It is wonderful.
We have been going to Hotel de Lutec for over 20 years now! We love the central location in the middle of Paris, but on Ile St. Louis, you feel like you are in a small town! Very quiet and peaceful but just steps from Notre Dame and the middle of bustling Paris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great friendly staff. Great location.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Great eats within a block from hotel. Very convenient super market next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel, definitely recommend this.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
This is a very quaint hotel tucked away from the hustle and bustle of other locations more central. My immediate impressions outside was how quiet this place was. Located on one of the islands on La Seine behind Notre Dame, hardly any cars and just locals and a few tourists. Lots of boutique shops and restaurants along this road. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. Definitely recommend this for couples, supermarket is right next door too which is handy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and quiet, right in the middle of Paris

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Central, quiet, clean, friendly
Location: Notre Dame 5 minutes walk, Louvre another 20-30 minutes, Quartier Latin 15 minutes, with the Pantheon and Jazz Cafe Universel
My wife and I came for 4 nights in March to explore Paris. Hotel la Lutece (derived from Lutetia, the name of capital of the once gallo-roman ancestor of Paris) is a friendly, clean, comfortable and quiet little place right in the middle of Paris, in walking distance to Notre Dame, the Louvre and quartier Latin, for example. We arrived with the Eurostar, in itself an amazingly straightforward and stress free journey, at Gare du Nord and took the Metro 4 to Cite, the Metro station located on the bigger of the two islands on the Seine. From there it's only a few minutes' walk to the smaller neighbouring Island, Isle St Louis, where the Hotel can be found. As others have stated, staff are consistently friendly and helpful, happy to speak English, and believe it or not, it is quiet at night, which we found remarkable considering the central location. The reception is manned 24/7. This Hotel would definitely be our first choice when we visit Paris again.