Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel review

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The stuff person in charge the last night we stayed that helped us to get a taxi
Cons: Improve internet, cleanliness, the shower is near the toilet can not be fixed
Location: The metro station is near the hotel, a small supermarket is in front of the hotel
The hotel did not have internet in bedrooms just in the living room here in the information says that we will pay additional money for having internet in the bedrooms and when you are in the hotel they say that there is not internet in bedrooms and they adviced to not use internet in bedrooms just in the living room, it is a lie about internet. The sheets of the bed were never changed during our stay of 7 nights, the towels were not changed either. The bathroom is very tiny, for going to the shower you have to jump a stair next to the toilet, for a medium size person it is too near the toilet that you will always be touching the toilet. When you shower the water will be all around the bathroom floor and almost to the carpet of the bedroom that we had to clean with towels the water to avoid it flooded. In winter the heater does not warm the bedrooms well as we slept with so much cold and they only provide a very thin blanquet that we had to request another blanquet and even though it was still cold. The lift is very small in the advice says just 1 person can get into the lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

Somewhat nice hotel w. excellent service

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The service by the staff and the nearness to all places of interest
Cons: The beds, not the size, but the quality of same
Location: It is a good neighborhood, close to several Places (Republic, Pere Lachaise cemetery, etc.)
Aside from the NO REFUNDABLE policy, that I did not see, bill collected in advance; the experience was somewhat nice, as the hotel staff was very nice, willing to help, give directions, etc. The surroundings were very good. Actually what I am really dissatisfied with is the NON REFUNDABLE policy, so, I will be willing to recommend your site to friends, disregard my previous comments on the matter. (The dissatisfaction)
3 out of 5
by Fanny from London

Good

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Quality of service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Good place to use as a base

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: It is in an area that gives you easy access to anywhere you want to go within Paris
Cons: The rooms are a little tired looking. The lift should always remian, it will be a constant conversation piece for anyone who has stayed there
Location: Lots of great places to eat and drink and watch the day pass by
The rooms are what they are, only there to be slept in with clean bedding changed daily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi, India

Poor Room Comfort

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: Room comfort and other services like amicable space for lift, especially for old/injured/people with disability for the least.
Location: Location is fair when you are close to Republique and you can go anywhere for happening places nearby in short time using public transport.
The only good thing about this place is its location which is near by to Republique and Oberkamf station. It is suitable only for the back-packers (provided they like to spend such money for the accommodation). It has very poor lift service (Only 1 person can go and that person should be in healthy state, no old or injured or person with disability can avail the lift in its premises). No dust-bucket or bin inside the room (rooms also are built very congested) to throw any rubbish. You will find dust-bin only in bathroom. There was no quilt in the room for winter season nights, only the blanket to give you marginal warmth.
1 out of 5
by LO from Chicago

do not recommend at all!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was extremely rude, would not even print my boarding pass, and yelled at me for losing a wifi password. It was a very strange place and the staff definitely has an attitude problem. I was very unpleasantly surprised to find out that wifi is an extra 5EUR, when I thought it was included. Dont even get me started on the room! The mattrress was about 40 years old and extremely uncomfortable, and the bathroom was pretty gross with mold all over. On top of that, the shower did not even work properly, and there was water all over the floor. The place is pretty cheap but I should have paid 50eur more to stay somewhere nice...plus many of the visitors were pretty shady characters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by T.H.E. Traveller

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Located on a quiet street and close to nearby dining and shops. In fact, I counted 3 bakeries in view from one place where I was standing! Helpful staff, hotel older but clean and with personality and character. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Angela from Omaha, Nebraska

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were incredibly nice and helpful. Most of them spoke English, and were willing to help with directions, the subway system, and taxis.
Cons: The wifi. They charged 5 euro for the week, but often I could only access my e-mail and sometimes the internet would cut out.
Location: Grocery stores (Dia and Carrefour), pharmacy, Mcdonald's, lots of cafés and restaurants, major Métro stops (Parmentier and République)
I had a really nice time at Hotel de Nemours. It was in an okay area of Paris...very close to a major Métro stop, but I wouldn't have wandered around there at night. Nice little cafés nearby, a grocery store right across the street, and a Mcdonald's by the Métro stop (for the people who aren't looking for a French culinary extravaganza). The Métro stop (Parmentier) was less than a 5 minute walk away and made it very easy to get to the center of Paris. The wifi was a little spotty, but it worked. I'm still glad I paid for it. The price was what drew me to this hotel, and I was definitely not disappointed. It exceeded my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erhard from Chicago

small elevator

Posted May 5, 2014
It is a budget hotel like many in other European cities like London or Rome. What makes this hotel special is the size of the elevator. If you arge bigger I would not recomend the hotel. I have a 36 waist size and me and a suitcase with a bag pack just fit in. So if you are budget minded and think you fit in the elevator it is an OK hotel. The location really does not mater because you always will be on the metro.
1 out of 5
by Pritz

Sleepless in Paris

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Orbitz
The room was small and had a damp feel to it. The bathroom was not very clean. The toilet is squeezed into a corner. The bath/shower was open, which makes or a wet bathroom after a shower. The cost is average for Paris but don't expect any perks besides being in the city of Paris.