Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great place for your buck!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: location, staff, room
Cons: shower instead of bath
Location: right in the middle of Quartier Latin, a cornucopia of cafes, restaurants and pubs. Hotel itself quiet and restful. and just off metro line.
Location, location, location! also, clean newly renovated bedroom and corridors; friendly and helpful 24h staff. Only downside was a bath (not a shower) in the room, making the quick morning shower a bit of a work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione perfetta

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Posizione
A 250 metri dalla fermata RER Saint Michel e dalla cattedrale di Notre Dame. Si va a piedi anche al Louvre e al Musée d'Orsay. In agosto abbiamo avuto un rapporto qualità-prezzo davvero eccezionale. Numerosi locali vicini per cene e colazioni.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Welcoming small central hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel very close to the centre of everything on the Left Bank - cafes, shops, Seine, cathedral, places to sit and gaze ... and staff very welcoming and helpful. We've been there before and would certainly go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful, but small

Posted Jul 25, 2016
A wonderful Parisian hotel. Great staff. Ideal location. Great price. The rooms are small - just space to walk around the bed - but in Paris who needs anything more?!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The staff was polite and knowledgeable. We liked the central location and the shops nearby.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Miami beach

great location

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room but no customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Historic Building in Nice Location

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Nice location on a quiet side street near a taxi stand and metro station. Staff were very helpful and never failed to assist with suggestions.
Cons: Bathroom needs a proper stand-up shower and more shelf space. HVAC is set for the building so if it's on heat and you want A/C it's not happening.
Location: Super location within walking distance to many desirable sites, shops, bars and cafes (skip the hotel breakfast and go to a cafe, way better).
We picked this hotel (just the two of us) because it was in a nice central location at prices lower than others in the area for our 10 day stay. It's a very old historic building that has been refurbished. The rooms are smaller than Americans are used to and the layout is not as convenient for moving around in. The desk in the room was small, only a small shelf in the bathroom, no stand-up shower (10 days of showering on my knees, woohoo!), no refrigerator, the HVAC system is set for the building so if you're hot and want A/C you basically open the windows, small elevator, narrow hallways, not much room between the bed and surrounding walls, etc. Overall we didn't spend a lot of time in the room and had no major complaints; it is not the Marriott though so if you can tolerate a few quirky aspects (and don't mind crouching down on your knees to shower) to locate in a desirable area and save a few bucks this one might be for you. Having experienced it once we had fun and dealt with the inconveniences without any major issues, if we went back though I'd probably try someplace else.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Ajaccio

bonne adresse

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Situé dans une ruelle au calme à 2 pas des pubs et brasseries de la place Maubert, ou de la seine pour rejoindre Notre Dame et le quartier du Marais.Accueil tres sympathique, déco colorée et recente Petit déjeuner Continental uniquement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awsome!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect place, and I'd like to strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Everything except the bathroom.
Cons: Bathroom facilities.
Location: Near to Notre Dame cathedral and convenient to tourist attractions.
Nice location, staff and room. The only drawback are the bathing options. The room offered only a bath with no shower option. No privacy for bathing, but overall, a nice room.