Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glossop, UK

Traditional Paris hotel - nice example

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Good value, friendly welcome and service. It is very clean and comfortable but not flashy.
Cons: I would hate to see a good hotel like this 'improved'.
If you like the traditional Paris hotel priced accordingly then one is a fine example in a convenient location very close to Place Clichy metro station on Metro Line 13. Convenient for Central Paris, or in my case, getting out to the office industrial area around St Ouen for meetings. Rooms very clean and staff very friendly. A family business and they know the value of bein pleasant to customers. Traditional Paris breakfast of croissant and coffee. I feel very comfortable with this hotel and I don't feel ripped off as I do with many branded chain hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Close to transport but not a Hotel more a Hostle

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Near the Underground... Good price
Cons: Tea and coffee facillities in your room Doulbe glazing on windows New mattresses Some staff could learn to understand english...
Location: Very close to Moulin Rouge
Very Hard Beds in a very noisy street. Internal noises to disturb sleep too. Breakfast offered included in the price but when the milk run out of the coffee machine it wasn't refilled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice stay, close to a lot of sights.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, price was good.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Close to Monmartre, Metro stations, theatres and restaurants.
Convenient to my needs. Nice staff, very helpful with directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from UK

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 25, 2014
A fair representation of it's 2 star rating. Good location along a nice street lined with cafes and bars, next to Duroc station. We enjoyed our stay although the rooms look tired and bedding didn't fill us with hygienic confidence. Overall, friendly staff and satisfactory hotel for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay location

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi - drops out most of the time
Location: Moulin rouge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

best of the cheap hotels

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Its location is good, close to the metro station, good restaurants and cafes around, friendly staff, good price
Cons: a place to keep baggage till the check in , more chairs in the waiting area, Internet is not bad but not that good
Location: Macdonalds, starbucks :)
good price, not bad at all, I may book in this hotel again
1 out of 5
by Joan from London, UK

Worst hotel EVER!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2013
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!! The wall paper was peeling in the room and the shower did not work in the morning. When we complained about latter problem to the hotel manager, he was very unsympathetic and did not make any arrangements for us to shower somewhere else. Take my advice and do not stay at this hotel - it is awful and the staff are rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Rude staff
The hotel room was dated itself but okay comfort wise. As there was no airconditioning, we had to leave the window open to try and keep cool or even just comfortable but it was incredibly noisy. Till about 3-4am every morning the side street was still incredibly noisy. They dont provide fans either so dont bother asking! When we checked in the man behind the desk stated that breakfast was included. We only went once but on our departure, the manager who was behind the desk charged us for it. 6 Euro each for 1 croissant and a small bottled orange juice. I tried to explain to him that we were told it was included but he was adament we were lying. This really put a sour end to my time in Paris. I would also question the fact that you have to leave your room key behind whenever you leave. Sometimes when we would leave there was a pile on top of the desk. We locked everything up in our cases every day. I wouldnt recommend this hotel. Yes it is cheap by paris standards but ive stayed in a hostel with nicer staff who explain themselves properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Blenheim, New Zealand

Paris Hotel - Monmatre

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: The ease of getting to places either by walking or by metro. The staff were excellent in booking entertainment when this wasbeyond our simple french.
Cons: The noise on Friday night
Location: Well located.
An excellent location close to the Metro and the sites of Monmatre. However on Friday and Saturday nights be prepared for those out celebrating to make plenty of noise. It is OK if you do not wish to sleep until after 1am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ronald from North Yorkshire, UK

budget hotel in paris

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: friendly staff and close to metro
Cons: soundproofing
Location: A good base to explore Paris from
The hotel is basic. A place to rest your head that is clean with friendly staff. It is handy for the metro lines and there are plenty of places nearby to eat and drink.The sound proofing leaves a little to be desired if you are a light sleeper but the shower was good.I would ( as a single traveller ) use this hotel again.