Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glossop, UK

Traditional Paris hotel - nice example

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Good value, friendly welcome and service. It is very clean and comfortable but not flashy.
Cons: I would hate to see a good hotel like this 'improved'.
If you like the traditional Paris hotel priced accordingly then one is a fine example in a convenient location very close to Place Clichy metro station on Metro Line 13. Convenient for Central Paris, or in my case, getting out to the office industrial area around St Ouen for meetings. Rooms very clean and staff very friendly. A family business and they know the value of bein pleasant to customers. Traditional Paris breakfast of croissant and coffee. I feel very comfortable with this hotel and I don't feel ripped off as I do with many branded chain hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Close to transport but not a Hotel more a Hostle

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Near the Underground... Good price
Cons: Tea and coffee facillities in your room Doulbe glazing on windows New mattresses Some staff could learn to understand english...
Location: Very close to Moulin Rouge
Very Hard Beds in a very noisy street. Internal noises to disturb sleep too. Breakfast offered included in the price but when the milk run out of the coffee machine it wasn't refilled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest beware!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
The best part of this hotel is the neighborhood, which is a great section of Montmartre. Otherwise, we would not stay here again. We found the sheets to be dirty when we arrived, and asked the hotel housekeeper to change out everything the second day. When we came back that evening, the housekeeper did change all of the sheets, which was great. However, the room had a very strong smell of bug spray. We were very curious as to why it did, since there was no smell on the first day. We found out why on the third night when we found bugs in the bed. We complained to the manager, who told us that he can't help what other travelers bring into the rooms and that it wasn't the hotel's fault. After more complaining, he did agree to wash all of our clothing for us, which at least made us feel a tad better since we had just started our vacation and didn't want to be lugging bugs with us throughout Europe. However, after we completely dissected the bed and looked at the mattress and box spring, it was very clear that there was past evidence of bugs - we should have looked when we checked in. In addition, the walls are extremely thin. We were kept up our second night because the couple in the adjacent room were "enjoying" themselves, and it took them 1.5 hours to finish - we were then finally able to get to sleep. The bathtub is extremely slippery when taking a shower - I almost fell a couple times. There is nothing positive otherwise to report about the hotel, it is quite bare bones.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia Beth from New Haven, USA

Good basic hotel in Real Neighborhood

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel because of the location, but it is basic. It has a bed, a desk, a bathroom with shower, WIFI and that is it! Absolutely basic, but that is all that you need. There is a little place nearly right across the street that is open late and sells quiche and pizza, etc., so you can wander home late and still eat, and there are good Japanese restaurants right next door. With a laundromat around the corner and the metro steps away, this is the "real" Paris and not the superficial tourist Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice stay, close to a lot of sights.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, price was good.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Close to Monmartre, Metro stations, theatres and restaurants.
Convenient to my needs. Nice staff, very helpful with directions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended for family vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel with my less-than-1-year-old boy. There was no refrigerator in the room to keep baby food and no water boiler to make hot water for milk. The room was a bit humid and small. However, to be fair, the location was quite good and close to the railway station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from UK

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 25, 2014
A fair representation of it's 2 star rating. Good location along a nice street lined with cafes and bars, next to Duroc station. We enjoyed our stay although the rooms look tired and bedding didn't fill us with hygienic confidence. Overall, friendly staff and satisfactory hotel for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just as advertised, clean, friendly. A great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Small but clean. Nice French breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay location

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi - drops out most of the time
Location: Moulin rouge