Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quaint hotel in perfect location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Friendly helpful staff in a quaint hotel in central Sant Germain neighborhood. Strong wifi and delicious breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Lauriane, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you very much for your kind review. Our staff have been pleased to read that you had a nice stay at Hotel de Seine and we sincerely look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Great location and very French.
This is always where we stay in Paris. We love staying here. It is our home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by L, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel de Seine. What a pleasure for our staff to read that you appreciated your experience with us in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. We do hope that you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by Edward E.

Highly recommended!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
I loved my stay -- the location was amazing, the price was reasonable, the people were so friendly and helpful, and I loved my room. I would recommend this hotel very highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Edward E, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion online. Our staff had a large smile after discovering your kind comment and we sincerely hope that you will be back soon to Hotel de Seine. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, close to lots of restaurants!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location and quick wifi!
Cons: More brochures on travel and things to do in lobby.
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants, creperies, shopping, metro stations, and even a movie theater close by. You can walk to the Seine from the hotel!
I stayed for 7 nights and had a wonderful time! The staff is extremely helpful and warm and it made for a "home away from home" feel for me and my dad. You are close to the river and in walking distance to the Louvre. The rooms and elevator was typical for European standards but were comfortable and efficient. We ate breakfast almost every morning downstairs in the breakfast room. We had an assortment of breads, coffee, juice, and even eggs. You can order eggs in addition to the standard breakfast offered. You can also order breakfast up to your room! Definitely take time to walk around the St. Germain area around the hotel. There are plenty of bars and restaurants. There aren't tons of souvenir shops in that area so if you need to buy souvenirs, don't wait to buy them by the hotel. Everyone was helpful and friendly but I especially remember Rose and Sophie. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Lauriane, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel de Seine. It was a real pleasure for Rose, Sophie and the whole staff to welcome you and your father. You were always smiling and we were delighted to see you every morning coming down for breakfast! We do hope that you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to your next stay at Hotel de Seine. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
All of it was good, especially the kindness of the staff and the location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for haring your opinion online. Our staff have been touched by your kind comment and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to everything

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great experience at the Hotel. The services and attention were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at Hotel de Seine and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated cozy hotel for exploring Paris

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The location was very good; walking distance to the Louvre Museum, Cluny Museum, and Notre Dame Cathedral and many other interesting sites plus the Seine River. Close to the Metro. Very attractive area with lots of good restaurants and also good cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. Our staff are pleased to read that you had a nice experience with us at Hotel de Seine and we sincerely look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

A Gem in the 6th District (St Germain)

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I wanted to be close to the river and in a neighborhood full of Parisian cafes. This was a perfect spot with pretty Parisian architecture. The neighborhood, close to galleries, it was an ideal mix of bustling and quiet. The hotel itself is quiet, even on the street side. It's as close to the river as they say (5 min walk) and as close to the Odeon station of the Metro as they say (5 min walk). I loved the location!! And the STAFF were DELIGHTFUL, helpful, and so gracious to speak in English. I loved it. Would return in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Lauriane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very for your wonderful review! It was a real pleasure for our staff to read that you had a lovely experience with us in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Hotel de Seine is lucky to be located in a quiet street of such a lively area. We are glad that you appreciated that. We do hope that you will be back soon for a new visit of Paris. Best Regardsn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stellar location

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Walk to everything. Would totally stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. Our staff have been pleased tor read that you enjoyed staying at Hotel de Seine and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,