Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

kind staff, location, comfort & you feel home

Posted May 9, 2017
From 1st minute of our arrival we were greeted with very kind gentleman by the name of Leo which he went out of his way to given us out most state of comfort by changing our room to what we liked, recommends to us the wonderful Parisian restaurants near, bed comfort, hotel amenits, brand name hair & body care, state of art down stairs gym & sauna, free movies and most of all availability of drinks snacks deserts at the hotel lobby which I've only seen in 5 stars Vegas hotel lounge... I've been in Paris many many times and I never seen anything like this... Wonderful job Hotel De Séze & thank you So much...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice hotel close to attractions ie Louvre

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Had an enjoyable first trip to Paris. The hotel was good value for money, easy access to restaurants and attractions. The breakfast was also good value. Staff were very helpful, the room was comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice, clean, hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel Seze is in a great location in Paris. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the 1st arr. (Jardin des Tuileries, the Louvre, Rue de Rivoli, etc.), and down the block from a really convenient metro station (Madeleine, that has the 12, 14, and 8 lines). If you're a tourist, these lines will get you pretty much anywhere touristy you're trying to go. The hotel itself was great - it was really inexpensive for what you're getting. It was clean and beautiful. The rooms are a little small, but to be honest all rooms in Paris are small because the buildings are tiny. The gym was lovely and there's also a free steam room anyone can use privately!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Easy for shopping and eating , close to metro, room size is good.
5 out of 5
by James

Centrally located for all the sights

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, centrally located for all the sights. Quite a pricey area so be prepared to travel out of town a bit if you want cheaper food and drink. Not much night life in the local area as it is mainly a shopping area, but this encouraged us to travel to other areas and discover more of the city. Metro station is less than a minute a way and really easy to use. The hotel is quite small which adds to its charm and staff are really friendly and their English is great. Rooms are compact but you are in a big city and they have crammed everything you need into the space available without compromising on style.
5 out of 5
by Bruno

Nice welcoming from personal, nixe hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
I will come back
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice little boutique hotel near the shopping areas

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location, decors, Clarins toiletries.
Cons: room services
Location: shopping
Nice hotel room, good facilities, close to shopping areas. Minimal staff, room services could do better.
4 out of 5
by Claudio Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlie

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel. We were on the sixth floor and experienced issues with the hot water. These were eventually resolved and the manager on duty the following day was very apologetic and offered us a bottle of champagne which was appreciated.