Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, perfect location.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel is nicely run, quiet, comfortable. The location is great, near rodin and orsay museums. The standard rooms are smaller than the photos. BTW, there are no kettles in the rooms. Luckily we brought our own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel De Suede

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful in helping me deal with airport transport issues I was having and also recommended a great place for dinner. I liked the classic look and feel of the place but it was still very clean inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our stay and that our staff was helpfull. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Great choice for Paris stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable overall. It would have been better if a coffee/tea pot was available in the room. The king bed was actually two singles connected, the center was uncomfortable. The bathroom shower leaked all over the floor. Great location for walking to most sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing. Charming, beautiful, and comfortable in a very secure area. Our room on the 6th floor overlooked a beautiful little park which unfortunately belonged to the PM of France so no one was allow entry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience overall. The rooms are cozy, although the beds are juts two singles pushed together -- a little uncomfortable for me and my fiance, but nothing terrible. I would describe the rooms overall as very romantic. The front-desk people were universally helpful and happy. The location we personally loved. The metro is a 5 minute walk (not bad at all), the streets felt very french and peaceful, and the metro rides anywhere are not long. Overall, very positive experience here. The only other thing is that the rooms were very hot, even with the temperature turned all the way down. My fiance loved it, and I hated it. But you can open the window and everything cools down quickly. Definitely not a dealbreaker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean place - helpful, cheery staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
all fine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but. Ice

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, quaint and quiet, yet only a 30 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Typical Paris hotel-small room but EXCELLENT STAFF

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The hotel is a short bus ride from the Eiffel towel. The is a nice museum walking distance from the hotel.
I received a friend welcome by a bi-lingual staff member. All necessary documentation was ready to be signed when I arrived ensuring a prompt check-in. The hotel facilities are limited. There was not a mini bar in the room BUT the staff will bring food and drinks to room at any time. There is free wi-fi but it automatically logs out after a short period of inactivity. The rooms are small but were very clean. The staff at this hotel ensured that I had a nice time while I was there. They were ready and willing to help in any way they could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear Client, First of all, thank you for your nice review! We are very happy when our clients are satisfied from their stay in Hotel de Suede! Thank you for your nice words about our staff: they work hard to satisfy our clients needs. We appologies that you found not enough our hotel facilities, but our front desk is here to bring some food or drinks if needed. We are planning to change very soon our wi fi supplier because of these problems. Please excuse us about this. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Paris! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly staff. But no coffee or tea available in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately we cannot put tee and coffee facilities in the rooms but you can order drinks 24H as room service. We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards The Front Desk Manager