Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean place - helpful, cheery staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
all fine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but. Ice

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, quaint and quiet, yet only a 30 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Typical Paris hotel-small room but EXCELLENT STAFF

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The hotel is a short bus ride from the Eiffel towel. The is a nice museum walking distance from the hotel.
I received a friend welcome by a bi-lingual staff member. All necessary documentation was ready to be signed when I arrived ensuring a prompt check-in. The hotel facilities are limited. There was not a mini bar in the room BUT the staff will bring food and drinks to room at any time. There is free wi-fi but it automatically logs out after a short period of inactivity. The rooms are small but were very clean. The staff at this hotel ensured that I had a nice time while I was there. They were ready and willing to help in any way they could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear Client, First of all, thank you for your nice review! We are very happy when our clients are satisfied from their stay in Hotel de Suede! Thank you for your nice words about our staff: they work hard to satisfy our clients needs. We appologies that you found not enough our hotel facilities, but our front desk is here to bring some food or drinks if needed. We are planning to change very soon our wi fi supplier because of these problems. Please excuse us about this. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Paris! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly staff. But no coffee or tea available in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately we cannot put tee and coffee facilities in the rooms but you can order drinks 24H as room service. We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards The Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to buses and metro and easily walked to Rodin and Les Invallides nice and quite
Cons: Nothing that l did not like.
Location: Location ideal for getting all over Paris 4/5 mins walk to buses and metro
Our room although dated gave it a nice character of the age of the building nice and quite comfortable beds really clean would stay again as l have family in Paris.Lift was small but 3 people got in
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you like our hotel and you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be glad to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris! Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location but some issues..

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, staff very helpful - particularly the night manager, overall a good experience however two issues: 1. the wifi was not good & 2. The TV only had two channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel and location is lovely and quiet

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice and lovely hotel located in a quiet and safe street, walking distance to shops, restaurant and cafes. Very helpful staff and toilet is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our location. Our staff is working hard to satisfy our clients. We hope you will come back in our hotel for your next stay in Paris! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was small with older decor, but was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ! We know our lobby is a little bit old, thats is why we are planning to start rennovations at the end of this year. We hope you will be able to come again and see our renovated hotel in 2017! Kind regards Diana - Front Desk Manager