Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The location, friendly staff and cleanliness.
Location: Located within walking distance of most attractions
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, perfect location close to all Paris attractions. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel off the beaten path

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great staff in this approximately 20 varied room hotel in a quiet area. Rooms have all the things you need. Good ac, nice clean bathroom. Wifi was out for a period but management upgraded the system that next day. Elevator is unique as it only holds either 2 people or 1 person and 1 suitcase. It's quaint. Metro is close, but if able you can walk very easily to many local tourist spots. Front desk goes above and beyond to be helpful. Fast friendly sincere people! They speak English and know the area unlike large hotels with imported help who don't know where anything in the city is located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet & Quaint

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Unique (non corporate).
Cons: Advice on city tax before departure.
Location: Rodin Museum 2 min walk away. Eiffel Tower one metro stop away. Louvre within walking distance (10 - 15 min) walk.
Lovely courtyard entrance to reception sets the scene for this non corporate styled hotel. Spacious and clean rooms, the least you should expect, however it is a plus. The hotel is located one street away from the Varenne Metro and the Eiffel Tower is close by so nice and central. One downer was the city tax on departure which I was told should have been clear at booking but I questioned that. My only advice made directly to the hotel was to mention this at check in too particularly for those working to budget. However, this is a very minor detail as I would definitely stay there again. For those who like a bar, though, this is not the place to stay as they only offer a mini bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Sky, Montana

Excellent location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No improvement needed
Location: Walking distant to many restaurants & museums
Charming hotel with a outstanding professional staff making our stay in Paris a trip we will always remember.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Perfect place to stay in Paris. Beautiful hotel. Wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: location, location, location and the bakery two doors down with the best crossiants in Paris
Cons: Don't make clients leave hotel key at the front desk
Location: Effiel Tower, Museums, great food
Great place to stay near the Nationale Assemblie in Paris. Can walk to many places from this hotel. Great restaurants nearby and lots of them. Only bad thing is you have to leave your room key at the front desk each time you leave. Returned 3 times to no one at the front desk. A bit of a pain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Bad Timing?

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Electricity was out when we arrived. No elevator. Power washing on the patio we would have liked to enjoy. Pictures on web better than real life. Breakfast should have been included and wasn't. Part of Paris it's located in was okay, but wouldn't stay there again - too far from attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Lovely old world feel with modern conveniences

Posted May 31, 2016
This beautifully furnished hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood in easy walking distance to the major museums. The staff is extremely helpful arranging for everything from fresh flowers for your room to a variety of tours. I particularly liked that a week in advance of my stay they emailed me to determine if I had any special requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomsburg, PA

Excellent hotel choice

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, staff
Cons: Wi-Fi reception
Location: TThe hotel is ideally located within walking distance of many tourist attractions (the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Eiffel Tower etc.).
We chose this hotel in lieu of our river cruise agent's booking. We are glad that we changed hotels. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of many tourist attractions (the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Eiffel Tower etc.) as well as several good restaurants. A metro station is nearby; however, we did not use it. There are two grocery stores and a pharmacy that we used within a few steps of the hotel. The hotel staff, especially Stephan, was friendly and very helpful. The room was very comfortable. The optional breakfast was excellent and consisted of orange juice, coffee/tea, baguettes and pasteries. There is a cozy and picturesque courtyard that has patio furniture for the patron’s use. The only cons were the spotty Wi-Fi reception and need to ask for coffee and toiletry replacements after room makeup. I wouldn’t hesitate to book this hotel for future Paris visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel as a home base to explore Paris

Posted May 14, 2016
The hotel is on a more quite street just off of Boulevard des Invalides. Lovely and quaint, with a quite courtyard and breakfast room. The hotel is perfect for using as a restful home base to explore all of Paris. Metro station Varenne is just a few minutes away making traveling by metro really convenient. There are enough good cafes , restaurants, bakeries and markets within walking distance to make a quick bite easy and away from crowds. The Rodin museum is a few minutes walking distance and really the most enjoyable of them all, with exhibits displayed in a magnificent and tranquil garden. The hotel's staff was friendly and very helpful making any arrangements we needed. The rooms are the typical Paris smaller rooms with out air conditioning, very nicely decorated and very clean. We loved our stay there and will absolutely stay there again, with out question.