Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights in Jan '16. Location is great for walking around the city and the staff was excellent. Not sure what makes it 5 stars. No health club facilities or pool, but I didn't expect those things in the center of Paris. Free wifi was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful quiet room.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: the room was beautiful. and very quiet with no street noises.the interiors were lush and rich.
Location: walk everywhere. eat. shop on rue honoree' ! accessible for cabs and uber.
staff was very accommodating. location is terrific. i would go back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Cozy hotel in the heart of Paris.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, its quietness, and its location. In one word: 'everything'.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is located in Place Vendome right on the upscale shopping Faubourg Saint Honored street. Walking distance from Louvre, d'Orsay, and Champs Elysses.
We always stay at Vendome. The staff greet us by name and are always ready to accommodate any request and always professional and friendly. The restaurant is a 'must'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally located

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very good Had a lovely experience Would highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

nice location terrible rooms

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Lovely staff very nice restaurant and great locations. But rooms are in serious need of an upgrade. Dirty tired and just not what a hotel of this caliber should offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

The best experience we had in Paris

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The location, two blocks from the subway, in the Place the Vendome, two blocks from the Louvre. They have a really good breakfast. Only 29 rooms.
Cons: Nothing, is a family place.
Location: Perfect, close to the metro station, in the place the Vendome, Walking distance from Galleries of Lafayette, the Louvre...
The hotel is located in a very nice and safe area, one of the most clean areas of the city. We feel very safe and secure, the staff were always ready to help and suggesting ideas. The room was always clean, spacious, couldn't;t be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN,OSAKA

高い天井と伝統に裏打ちされた気品高い部屋

Posted Jan 2, 2016
スウィートに宿泊しましたが、とにかく海外で宿泊したホテルの中でもトップクラスの居心地良い空間でした。奇抜さは無く、高い天井と細部に渡って伝統に裏打ちされた気品高い部屋です。さらにバスルームも十分に広く設備的にも申し分ないものでした。立地も文句なし・・は言うまでもありません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff and great rooms!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful stay and great location. Staff was outstanding and rooms were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Incredible boutique hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We stayed at Hotel de Vendome for 3 nights in a suite on the 4th floor. The room was spacious, with a separate lounge area and despite being in the city exceptionally quiet. We were travelling with a 14 month-old and the hotel could not have been more accomodating, cribs are also provided free of charge. The hotel may not have all the services of a large chain but its location and the amazing service provided by the staff more than compensate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Our stay on a very unfortunate weekend for Paris!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location, professional and kind staff, room decor and classy setting!
Location: Within a ten to twenty minute walk, you can get to so many of the great tourist sites.
Having chosen to stay at the Vendome during what would be the most tragic event to ever hit Paris, the staff at the Vendome were fantastic. They helped us with any questions we had about touring, restaurants, etc. The hand written message we received from the hotel manager the next morning after the ISIS attacks goes along way in our eyes...they cared about everyone of their guests. I can't wait to eventually take another trip...what a beautiful city. The location of Hotel Vendome is perfect...walking distance to most of the sites you want to see.