Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Central Location with Decent Service

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Inconsistent service level could use some work
Location: Pretty much everything is nearby and reachable on foot.
We booked a four night stay at this hotel due to it being one of the VIP select from Expedia and its central location in Paris. While the location is excellent for exploration - many famous sites can be reached on foot, the service seems a little off to us for a five star hotel. The hotel is located in the Place Vendome. It is essentially in the middle of the city where everything is easily reachable on foot. The decoration of the hotel is pretty decent, and it is a rather well maintained property. During our stay, there were only two friendly front desk members that would greet us and make sure we had things we needed. Others would just mind their own business whenever we walked in. On our last day, however, they seemed to start to warm up to us for some reason and offered us free breakfast for our next stay. We found this inconsistent experience to be rather odd for a hotel in this category. Our junior suite was very large considering most hotel rooms in Paris are quite tiny, and it has two(!) bathrooms with a seating area. It is rather clean and reasonably priced. We were disappointed that we did not receive anything special for being Expedia Gold+ member in a VIP select hotel. No room upgrade, no welcome gift - they don't seem to even know that we were Expedia Gold+ members until we asked them what benefits it entails. Also worth noting is that the suite we had only had one round window and to see anything outside, we had to walk up a few steps. It is just there to let
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H. NC USA

Loved the location, high end shops ,

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Walking distance to louvre Great place for high end shopping and very safe . Old Parisian hotel with beautiful marble . Small and quiet . I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location and fabulous staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. Rooms were a great size, and beautifully decorated.
Location: Very high end shopping in the area. The Rue Rivoli is a block away. The Louvre is minutes away, as is the Seine, and plenty of restaurants.
At the place Vendome and 1 block south of Rue Rivoli. Staff goes out of its way to help. When we arrived, we asked about Giverny and Versailles. Julie and the gentleman at the front desk researched everything for us right away and made it possible for us to visit Giverny. Julie even chased us down the street when I accidentally left my passport with her.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful area of Paris

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It was beautiful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideally situated for everything
We were able to walk to all the main sightseeing venues from the hotel. Hotel close to all the designer stores. The hotel restaurant was wonderful. Our 4 day stay was a most lovely experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near the Tulleries/Louvre

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The Hotel de Vendome is a very nice hotel in a great location. Easy access to restaurants and activities such as museum visits. Staff was excellent and helped me overcome the language barrier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, map

Perfect location and great staff!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Stayed with my two children for 5 nights and could not have been better! Staff very helpful and efficient- loved everything about our stay! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Mkt bra läge, service och boende! Rekommenderas varmt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful boutique hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location, room quality, and staff.
Cons: The room was slightly smaller than I would have liked, but not a bug deal.
Location: Open your door, you are in the center of everything.
This is a wonderful small boutique hotel. High quality and luxurious. Fantastic central location, especially if you are a high end shopper. The staff was wonderfully attentive. It has a small restaurant but we did not use it (just too many other options in Paris).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great central Paris location close to Louvre

Posted May 28, 2016
Mina on staff is a gem; warm, elegant, responsive and fully accommodating with all our needs and requests. The quality of the food and service in the restaurant was excellent. The second night we paid for a junior suite and she put us in the nicest largest suite they have on the second floor. It was beautifully appointed and a film-worthy romantic hotel that will be a cherished memory for a lifetime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Splendida location nel cuore della città.

Posted May 24, 2016
Eccezionale! Forse non è un "vero" 5 stelle ma si tratta comunque di un piccolo hotel con lo stile e il sapore della vecchia Parigi. Personale gentilissimo e disponibile. Camere comode ed eleganti e affacciarsi su Place Vendome.....non ha prezzo! Unico neo un breakfast un pó troppo normale in mezzo a tanto lusso! Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.