Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A convenient located hotel and the price was worth

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay, the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pricey and poor, not up to the price standard.
5 out of 5
by Virginia

great little hotel in a terrific neighborhood

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the location of this place, right in the theater district. The hotel staff was extremely welcoming and kind. Just about every meal we ate in the neighborhood around the hotel and we never went wrong--great food, for any budget. We had the suite--a double room for the parents and two twins in a separate room for the teens. That worked out great and was budget-friendly. The only drawback was the extreme pitch of the roof in the bathroom...hard to shower standing up! Also, the suite is on the top floor and not disabled-accessible, FYI.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Leicestershire

Highly Recommended

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights and can say I do not have a bad word to say about the hotel. It is in a great location with bars and restaurants within easy walking distance as is the metro station and a major train station. We felt safe in the area at night and the hotel staff we exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The check in process was very quick and efficient. The hotel rooms have all what you need, they are on the small side (understand that is normal in Paris) and there is little storage space which is not a problem for a short break. There was no shampoo or shower gel so had to pop out and get some but not a big issue. There is a only a small lift and the stairs are steep so may not suit those with mobility problems. The beds were comfortable if a little small. We had clean towels provided every day. Value for money I found the hotel very good by Paris standards and would stay there again if visiting Paris.
5 out of 5
by Aderito from Toronto

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was on top floor, nice view of street, two bedrooms with privacy door and tv in each bedroom. Since room was on the top floor, the ceilings were cantilevered in spots (bathroom for example) so we kept banging our heads in the middle of the night. Overall, cute boutique hotel in a very nice area, several cafes and shops just down the street. Friendly staff. Top floor room accommodated 4 adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Minnesota

nice hotel in a quiet street

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: It is nicely decorated and the Room was very clean. It is located on a quiet street in a Nice neighborhood. Walking distance from Gare Montparnasse.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: It is located within walking distance From Gare Montparnasse which was convenient for me. There are several quaint restaurants.
I enjoyed staying at the Hotel Delambre. It is located in a quiet neighborhood close to Gare Montparnasse: 15 minute on foot. The staff was very helpful. I was impressed by the quality of breakfast! There were many choices and everything was delicious!
4 out of 5
by Sivaji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Delambre review, November 2015

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small but clean and quiet. Bathroom had no bath but tile and shower was clean and appeared new. Some towels were a little shabby, but overall linens were fresh and clean. I do wish there was mention of the smoking rooms, as the smell from some rooms did permeate into our room on occasion. Not overwhelming, but something to consider. Very convenient to many restaurants and a decent neighborhood of Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice small hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Friendly, english speaking, desk staff. Clean comfortable room. Metro stops Vavin and Edgar Quinet nearby, also Gare Montparnasse. Many restaurants nearby. Affordable. Minuses: Noisy plumbing. Slight tobacco odor which could probably be resolved with new carpeting (I'm highly sensitive to the smell, others may not be). Some street noise, but you are in a city.
2 out of 5
by Barbara M from Vancouver

Like trying to sleep next to Niagara Falls

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
A very disappointing experience. The noise was horrendous from adjoining suites.I was obliged to hear every bathroom visit of my neighbours, and with the flush it was as if Niagara Falls was next door. The only redeeming features? A pleasant neighbourhood and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels