Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Than Expected!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
JMJ Turned out to be better than I thought. Small but adequate hotel and hotel room. Right across the street from the Ecole Militare and a short walk to the Eiffel Tower. Not alot of extra space in the room but it was very clean and has been updated some. At first the bathroom had a smell but maybe it had been closed up the the drain was dry. I mentioned it the next morning and the entire room was scrubbed that day. Didn't smell it again and didn't see anything dirty. The room was straightened out every day and soaps refreshed, etc. The elevator is small like most of Europe and the fire doors make things a little tight. I needed information from the front desk about a bus to the airport and getting a taxi also , and they did a fine job! Check to make sure this is where you want to stay in Rome, check Metro stop locations, and bus routes and if it fits your plans then I'd say shop around and see about the Derby Eiffel. We walked quite a bit but that was OK with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Can't Beat the Value for the Money Here

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location was awesome. The value was great.
Cons: I think the cleaning people should not enter rooms that have Do Not Disturb signs up. I had $860 on my desk... Noone touched it luckily.
Location: Eiffel Tower.
This hotel was great. The rooms were a bit small, the staff did what they could to help anyway they could, The rooms were very clean, but small. This had very good value for the money. I don't understand why the room service would clean our room when we didn't request it to be cleaned though... We had important things out in the open that we did not want anyone to touch. They weren't touched though luckily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from llandrindod wells

Nice hotel in Excellent location near Eiffel Tower

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Clean and tidy hotel, small rooms but expected in a city. Comfy beds. Excellent location 5 mins walk from the Eiffel Tower, Invalides and the river Seine. Rooms were very reasonable in price given the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Functionality

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good value for $
Cons: Free wifi would be nice. Almost all hottels offer this
Location: 5 mins from Eiffel Tower!
Hotel good not great like most hotels. Beds OK, showers hot, did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: the lift is very small and the smell in the corridors
Location: The Eiffel tower is close, you can walk there in 10 minutes. The metro station is very close. There are a lot of restaurants in the area.
It is a small but comfy hotel very close to the Eiffel Tower, is literally 10 minutes walk. There is a metro station very close as well. There are a lot of options for food in the area. The space is small but everything in the room was comfy and clean. Just take in consideration that the wifi is not included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice hotel and the location of the hotel............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great hotel. A little far from the city center but the train station is a 5 minute walk away. The rooms are big and the restrooms are big as well. The beds were okay but they are just soft mats on a bed frame. They tend to slip. Also the water was scortching at the shower if you were not careful adjusting the water temp you wanted. I got a small burn on my chest. Overall a great hotel and would stay again! I would recommend to all my friends and family wanting to stay in amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Paris Trip

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: could be updated but without losing the charm
Location: Shopping. restaurants, Eiffel (10-15 walk) and Louvre (20 min walk)
PRO'S Overall you cannot beat the location of this hotel. It was walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and Louvre--the stroll lets you enjoy the many sites and beautiful scenery. Just outside the hotel entry were nice restaurants and grocers. While the hotel is a little dated, small and narrow, it was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. CON"S The lift was a disappointingly size but we were lucky to have small overnight bags to carry up the stairs. Room size do not allow for big suitcases.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The staff was rude with no hospitality or smile. Tiny rooms. Seemed like all they were worried about is Money. During checkout the first question they asked was did u use the minibar and did u use the wifi. Really !!! I'm from hospitality industry too would never train my staff like this.