Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel is was on more of a main street but was still very quiet. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the bed was comfortable (firm, but provided a wonderful night's sleep). The hallways and rooms could use some updating, but they were still nice, clean, and for the price they were lovely. I cannot comment on the breakfast as we did not eat at the hotel. The hotel is close to the Eiffel Tower, many transportation routes (Metro stops, bus stops), is within walking distance to many places, and has many good options for food nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This hotel is situated in a great location; easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower & close to the metro. The staff at the hotel were all really helpful & polite. Our room was nice & clean, no trouble sleeping at all! I would certainly stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern rooms

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The location and the overall flavor of our room were fantastic, so I would stay here again.
Cons: Hotel staff entered even when we had the "do not disturb" sign up to replace towels that didn't need to be washed yet.
Location: Perfect location--two minutes from a metro station, two minutes from a grocery store to stock up on water and food for a picnic dinner at Tour Eiffel.
The hotel room, while small (but who needs a ton of space when you're spending most of the day enjoying the city?), was very clean and looked recently renovated. I liked the modern look of the headboard, furniture, and bathroom appliances. The room had large windows where one could see the Eiffel tower if they peeked their head out and blackout curtains. There was a minibar fridge where other snacks could be kept cold and very importantly for the middle of summer, a great AC. For those who pack heavily, the elevator is pretty darn small, but the stairs are easily accessible and we used those to get to our third floor room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but rate should be1-2

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room, colidor and launch smells badly. The lift is very small can even accommodate three people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel beautiful views of Paris, Effie tower

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff. Very close to the Effie tower. The room we had was fantastic with two balconies and awesome views of the Effie Tower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Perfect location Delicious breakfast ( expensive:

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It's hard to breathe in your room It's sooooo smal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, sub par hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
The location of the Derby is fantastic, 15 minute walk through the Champ de Mars to the Eiffel Tower and there's a couple of Metro stops close by. Also very close to the Invalides. But the room was tiny, and the bed was disproportionately big inside the room. The mini fridge door couldn't even be opened because the bed takes up too much space. The bed was rock hard...literally. The lobby legitimately smells like urine(not an uncommon smell in Paris however) and the elevator is too small to fit any luggage into. The room was clean however and had functional air conditioning. Still, there are lots of hotels in Paris with good locations and I imagine most of them would have a more comfortable rooms for a similar price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minute walk to champ de parc RER Eiffel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great time ! We enjoyed our stay friendly staff. Close to good restaurants for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced but decent hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good stay, close to shops, restaurants, and landmarks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

perfect location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
very close to a metro station, Eifel Tower, nice restaurants, good place to have a relaxing drink.