Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean, good view, near metro and supermarket, near Effie tower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Staff incredible ! Hotel clean! Great location !

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel was. The price was so low I was not expecting much. So I was so jubilantly suprised by the stellar service and well appointed rooms. We were welcomed to the hotel by Ian (Yan?). He was so kind. He took a very long time going over a map of Paris with us and got us a room with a pretty balcony :). Also we later dealt with a gentleman at the desk named Nicholas. He was also so kind. He helped us with trying to figure out train schedules and patiently made reservations for us. They did everything they could to make our stay a great one ! Our room was clean and simple. The bathroom was well appointed. Everything you need. And so clean ! The location is fantastic for walking to all major attractions of Paris and as women we felt very safe walking in the neighbourhood (7th arr) during the day and night there. Of course we were always together and I never recommend a woman walk alone in Paris or any large unknown city at night. Book at the Derby! You will be pleased with it !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient to Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: It had A/C and good location
Cons: Only criticism is slippery, slippery shower. A non-slip bathmat would be nice.
Location: Near to Eiffel, a metro stop, and stores and restaurants.
Excellent hotel, nice rooms though small but to be expected. Loved the location and the staff. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Eiffel tower

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Staff very nice and helpful
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Close to subway Eiffel Tower and river
Nice clean hotel with helpful staff. They suggested things to do and gave us discount tickets on hop on hop off bus and river cruise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Ok hotel not very good customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2016
No wi fi we have to buy it we can even use the computer in the reception area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester, OH

Great location and good value

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location and value
Cons: The lower level rooms can be noisy from upper rooms
Location: See above
Located very close to Eiffel in the 7th arrondissement, it is in an ideal location for restaurants and metro. Walk to Ecole Militaire metro in 5 min. It was a great base for our sight seeing. Safe place with plenty of pastry shops and restaurants of all kinds around it. Rue cler is within a 10min walk for market and grocery. Breakfast was decent. Recommended for location and value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Great Location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This is a good hotel in a great location. I've stayed here twice and I would stay here a third time if I come back. Minutes from the Eiffel Tower and steps away from the metro. Lots of good restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imst, Tirol

Feines Hotel, super Lage

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Tour d'Eiffel
Tolles Hotel, direkt an der Metro Station und am Fuße des Tour d'Eiffel gelegen. Kleine aber feine Zimmer. War zur Euro 2016 hier, kann es nur empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice staff

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Satisfied with everything
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Several landmarks nearby and close to metro station
Convenient location, close to restaurants, metro station and walking distance to eiffel tour and other landmarks. Room are larger than expected in paris. Overall, great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke- on-trent

Excellent view!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location and the view.
Cons: The lift was a bit tempremental.
Location: Great location to the Eiffel Tower and river seine. Metro just around the corner from hotel along with plenty of restaurants and supermarket.
Was given the junior suite on the top floor. Very clean, great facilities. The bed was really comfy with seperate chairs and coffee table to sit at for a drink. Huge bathroom with jacuzzi bath plus seperate shower. The view of the Eiffel Tower was fantastic from the 2 balconies. Just a shame about the weather! Excellent location within walking distance if everything, Excellent value for money- thank you.