Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area. Lots of nice restaurants and cafes.

Posted May 17, 2016
Close to metro. Easy to get to from airport via RER and metro. Fantastic cafes near by. Starbucks and Laundromat 1/2 block away Hotel associates very friendly. Although the room is small, it works.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great boutique hotel with exceptional staff. They were very personable and went out of their way to provide great service.
4 out of 5
by beat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from AIX EN PROVENCE - FRANCE

Séjour 2 nuits fin novembre 2015

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil avec un personnel agréable et à l'écoute. L'hôtel pèche globalement par les tailles exiguës des parties communes comme de la chambre, dommage car c'est au détriment du confort qui serait au rendez-vous sans ce gros inconvénient(Notre chambre bien que surclassée souffrait aussi d'un manque de quelques mètres carrés) Par contre la literie était confortable et le couchage douillet.
4 out of 5
by O'Brien

Unique decor; great location; good for two people

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for 1 night with my boyfriend. We chose this hotel mainly due to the price (affordable; $200 USD) and the neighborhood. We had spent time in the St. Germain area before and had a great time, which is why we wanted to stay at a hotel in that area again. I was impressed by the hotel's decor - artistic, creative, and unique. We had the choice of two rooms when we checked in and I liked that I was able to compare spaces before choosing one. The two rooms were similar in size but the decor was very different in each - one was black/white and the other was purple. We ended up going with the purple room (#31) because the setup of the room was better for two people (more room to walk around on each side of the bed). The room was very clean and I liked that you could open the windows wide and allow fresh air into the room. One minor complaint: we tried to order room service but when we did, the concierge desk said that the company they work with for room service was closed. This was at 8:00 pm on a Wednesday night. The concierge was apologetic and also surprised that the restaurant was closed. I wish they had more food options in the hotel, or a restaurant on premise. Other than that small issue, we have no other complaints. It was a great hotel and we would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fabulous little hotel in brilliant location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Hotel is quirky with great atmosphere. Lots of great bars and restaurants nearby and within walking distance to main tourist destinations. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by David from Cape Town

Elegant, restful hotel in busy Paris

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel, in an interesting, artistic neighborhood, conveniently situated. The ambience is creative, elegant, restful; the staff are superb: warm, helpful, unintrusive. Oh... and the breakfast was special, especially taken on the red velvet chair among the art books. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by Lesly from Washington, DC

Wonderful boutique hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful boutique hotel in a great location! The hotel has a cool design and a charming, accommodating staff. The use of space and the amenities in the guest rooms are great. The hotel is located near the Jardin de Luxembourg and multiple metro lines in the 14th arrondissement near Boulevard de Montparnasse. You'll be close to everything you want to see but not stuck in all of the tourist craziness that you might find in the 1st arrondissement. We were very comfortable there for 4 days and got a great rate. A real find and we would return to Hotel Academies des Artes again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Amazing shower.
We had a good time. Bed was sooo confortable, shower was amazing. The room was a little small, but standard for Paris.