Ratings based on 1,874 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Durham

Perfect!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Warm, welcoming and helpful staff. Pleasing to have access to free tea and coffee in the afternoon and evening.
Cons: Slightly less canteen-like atmosphere in basement eg subdued lighting, less like dining-room.
Location: Absolutely perfect for exploring Montmartre. Metro convenient for main sights but much better to walk!
A hotel with character in a location with character and atmosphere! Easy walk to main sights. Plenty of authentic restaurants and cafes on the doorstep. We felt safe. Stayed in Room 1 - I loved going in and out "through a bookcase"!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Awful staff, awful rooms, awful experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Was awful, from the top to the bottom this place can go suck itself off. To say that this place should suck itself off and choke on it would be an under statement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Cute Montmartre hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Lovely, convenient location. Nicely decorated, clean hotel with friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Love the art theme, suitable to area.
Cons: Perhaps an updated wardrobe, the one in our room was slightly marked and dated. But all-in-all little I can say to improve.
Location: Montmartre is a lovely, 'artsy' region of Paris. We loved the Cafe des Deux Moulins (Amelie) and the area up around Sacre Coeur is beautiful.
Had a lovely weekend in Paris, seeing all the sights, and Hotel des Arts in Montmartre was the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Lovely

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We enjoyed our time at this hotel. It is very close to Moulin Rouge and two different subway lines. The front desk staff were extraordinary and really made our stay in Paris better. Highly recommend Moulin Rouge, it was so incredible, words cannot describe how impressed we were!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The location and their staff.
Cons: no
Location: Mouling rouge, sacred heart church, the funiculare great views of Paris. Restaurants, art galeries.
The hote was great, close to the sacred heart church, restaurants, art galeries and the metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great stay at Boutique hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice staff, well decorated rooms.
We had a great stay at this small, boutique hotel. The room was cozy and comfortable, the shower and bathroom were excellent, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Montmartre

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, especially Maude. The room, and common areas were always clean. It was pleasant to have coffee and juice available free from 3:00-11:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire uk

21 years of happy marriage

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: We are into art go and see some of the greatest paintings you will ever see Good food but shop around
What a great city and overall a good hotel for the money We felt the room was a little small A little old fashion in decor But the staff were so helpful and friendly you can over look that The hotel is well placed for all of Paris Just use the metro or as we did the hope on bus It is better to go out and get breakfast As the breakfast was not that good and also not value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea, U.K.

Excellent value and location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I was very happy with this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location is fantastic: in walking distance to Sacre Couer, tons of cafes and restaurants, and very close to two metro stops. If I return to Paris I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Great.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location was fabulous/
Cons: Bigger shower.
Location: This hotel is located in Paris. Paris is a beautiful city with lots of things to see and do.
This hotel was great. The staff were friendly. The room was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.