Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Brilliant location in the Montmarte area.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Being able to have tea/coffee in bedroom.
Location: Great location near Montmarte and Sacre Coeur.
Other hotels I have stayed at in the past were very tired. This hotel is clean and updated. Staff very friendly and helpful. Complimentary tea, coffee, coke and croissants available in basement breakfast room after mid-day, great after a day out, especially if you are on a tight budget. Really comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel im schönen Stadtteil

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: die Lage
Location: Kirche Sacre Ceur mit tollem Ausblick, viele andere Sehenswürdigkeiten
Schöne Zimmer, sehr nettes Personal und eine wunderbare Lage. 5min. zu Fuß bis zu Sacre Ceur. Viele Localitäten in der Nähe. Sehr zu empfehlen für einen kurzen oder auch gerne längeren Städtetrip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and great value

Posted Aug 26, 2015
It was a bit of a stab in the dark booking this hotel but we weren't disappointed. Very clean , with friendly staff and a great loacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Perfekte Lage inmitten netter Bars

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Sehr nette Bars und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. Viele Junge Leute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Perfektes, typisches Pariser Hotel! Top Lage, ideale Anbindung (2 Metro Linien ganz in der Nähe), Brasserien, Geschäfte und Cafés vor der Haustüre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

One night stop over

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and very comfortable room. Lovely, friendly member of staff serving breakfast who spoke exceptionally good English.
Cons: No complaints whatsoever.
Location: Close to metro station in the heart of the art loving area of Paris. If art is your thing, this is the place for you. Busy area, full of asmosphere.
Discovered this hotel through reading trip advisor reviews. Excellent one night's stay. Would definitely stay again. Hotel in good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel, close to the heart of Montmartre.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Great location and friendly staff. There were four different receptionists on duty during my time here; they were all cheerful and helpful.
Cons: Complimentary tea & coffee is available in the breakfast room day & evening. However, as a tea addict, I would have preferred a kettle in the room.
Location: The Museum of Montmartre- for a view of artistic life in the 19C. Autour de Midi... et Minuit - for good food & great Jazz!
The hotel is on a quiet street in the West part of Montmartre in an area with local food shops and cafes, a short walk away from the main tourist drag between Abbesses Metro and the Funicular up to Sacré-Cœur I stayed here for five nights while I was doing a vocal workshop at a nearby jazz club. I had requested a quiet room and was given a newly-refurbished double room at the back of the hotel. This was stylish, with a tiled floor, and part exposed stone walls, and a neat and bright bathroom- all spotlessly clean. The room was not large, but had all that I needed for my stay- a comfortable bed, and a small desk (with free WiFi) and wardrobe. I did not have breakfast at the hotel, so I cannot comment on that (I met friends for breakfast elsewhere.) I left something behind at the hotel, which the reception staff arranged to send back to me, very promptly. I would certainly stay here again next time I visit Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Delightful French hotel in Montmartre

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Single room with own bathroom was very small but was just great. Overlooked small internal courtyard so could have windows open safely at night. Lovely helpful staff. Leftover breakfast pastries were available for everyone after 1pm. Thoroughly enjoyed staying at hotel and the excellent food shops in neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.k

Short break

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Position very good, breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful.
Location: Location very good, near Qbysses metro, Montmarte Museum within walking distance.
Lovely hotel in a very good position in Montmatre, not far from metro and Sacre Couer. There are excellent restaurants in the next street. Good position for discovering Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Great hotel near Metro station!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The room nicely decorated and very comfortable. I love the windows, flower boxes and iron work. I valued having a safe in the room.
Location: Near the Abbess Metro station. See the "Wall of Love". Love written in many languages. Galerie Lafayette is 17 minutes by foot.
Beautiful room! Staff very friendly. They helped us with the Metro and arranged a ride to the airport. It was nice to have available to us hot tea, soda or water every evening in the dining area. Great neighborhood - great cafes, restaurants and shops. On some of our days it was nice to have breakfast at the hotel.