Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Good location and very friendly staff. Rooms quite small but well equipped. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the Moulin Rouge.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel needs some updating, rooms are very basic, but overall for the price it's fine for a night. The Moulin Rouge is located a 10 min walk away which is handy. There are lots of local restaurants and bars which is convenient, but I'll be paying a bit more next time for a higher standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great hotel, great price

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: location, price
Cons: room was a bit dusty
Hotel staff are very helpful and welcoming. Hotel room was clean, comfortable and so was the modern en-suite. Short walk from Abesses metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fab stay ☺️

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Lovely little hotel , tucked behind a villagey road full of boulangeries , fromageries and cafés a few minutes to sacre couer and the artists area . Lovely room , spotlessly clean and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful . We were upgraded on arrival as a superior room was available . A 3 minute walk to metro , so perfectly placed . First time in Paris , fell in love with the place , and the hotel we picked helped immensely . Can't wait to return .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Parfait! à recommander

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Absolument tout.
Location: À côté du Moulin Rouge, café, resto, boulangerie rue des Abesses à 1 minute.
Très satisfait du service, de l'hôtel, de la chambre, emplacement idéal près de tout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Hotel des Artes Paris Montmartre

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: It was in a delightful part of Paris, right in the heart of what they call the 'village' of Montmartre and handy for bars, restaurants and shops
Cons: If I had to think of a negative it would be the carpets looked as if they needed cleaning, but this is not a huge problem.
Location: The location was perfect, it was on the junction of several streets in Montmartre which have lots of nice shops and cafes.
I arrived late evening having booked a single room. I've heard that rooms are always small in Paris and was expecting a box room; the room was a double, it was comfortable and clean. The staff were always cheerful and friendly and I felt welcomed. I would certainly recommend it and look forward to going back there as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

とてもフレンドリーで親切な対応でした

Posted Jan 22, 2016
フロントのスタッフはとてもフレンドリーで親切に対応していただきました。部屋もきれいで、駅からも近く、食べるところも近くにあるので、便利で使いやすかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

AWESOME HOTEL & STAFF! PERFECT LOCATION! STAY HERE

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The Hotel Des Arts staff was superb. They bent over backwards to make sure I was completely happy during my 7 day stay. The hotel staff all the way from the concierge down to the maids were truly interested in you having a memorable experience. The owner has hired a great group of people. The room was charming, the entire hotel spotless, the breakfast was extra but offered a good value when compared to eating out in the neighborhood. I travel to Paris almost annually for the past 15 years and have not had a better experience. The location of the hotel is in Montmartre, the best area of Paris in my opinion and its also between two Metro Stops so awesome for getting around. Not to mention you do not really have to leave the neighborhood to eat incredible food and shop and see historical sights all within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPON

駅から そう遠くなかった

Posted Jan 20, 2016
スタッフさんは優しく、名前で紹介してくれ親しみがあって良かったです。 ただ、私は鍵が開けにくい、部屋の暖房がパイプ?になっていて、スイッチがわからなかった。なので、寒かった。テレビのリモコンの接触が悪く、反応が、悪かったのがすこし不満でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood,L

Close to metro

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The staircase.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice little shops. not expensive
Everything was perfect. Could not have been treated any better. Staff was helpful and nice, Building was way above standards. Cleaning staff needs a rise. Will stay there again.