Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Well located hotel for tourists

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel is 2 Metro stops from Gare de Nord if coming by Eurostar. Walking distance of shopping n restaurants. The hop on hop off bus tour stop just outside the hotel. The Carefour city grocery stores is nearby. My family was happy with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paris Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice. Nice breakfast. Very close to the train station. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: The bathtub/shower did not have a curtain which made it difficult to stand up and shower. A change in this will make it more convenient
Location: Close to the railway station and walking distance to some major attractions.
Overall, we were happy with our experience with the hotel. We were warned about hotel rooms being small in Paris and this was not too bad but the room being the attic had sloped roofs which felt a little restricted. The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. They spoke very good English. The metro station was very close and we were able to travel pretty much to all locations using the metro. Nothing opened before 10 in the area, so it was good to have a breakfast option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

交通方便,职员有礼,保安周全

Posted Aug 9, 2016
在巴黎北站一定要搭的士或地铁到酒店, 但地铁大多数没有扶手电梯或升降机上地面。 地铁站和巴士站就在酒店街口,交通方便,夜歸也不怕。咖啡店及餐厅很多选择。三人房间浴室闊大,还有乾衣暖架,真细心。只是窗帘布路軌有些问题,要用衣夾固定。整体上值得推介。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent hotel, amazing staff but neighborhood go

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The nicest, most helpful staff. Great rooms, clean, modern and comfortable. Location has many restaurants and situated well near attractions. Lots of tourists stay here and take the metro or tour bus. But neighborhood is mixed. I felt safe but there are many homeless and unemployed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Staff is super nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Small but very clean. It was a very good location. Close to shops and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Sehr centrales, süßes Hotel mit sehr gutem Service. Parkmöglichkeiten direkt in der Tiefgarage neben an (24h ca. 25€ mit Rabatt vom Hotel).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

good location friendly helpful staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: bigger breakfast
Location: nice walking area
excellent breakfast waitresses exceptional check in staff were great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Leisure Trip

Posted May 5, 2016
Hotel des comedies is fantastic. You walk in the door and get greeted by a fantastic smile on reception. Hotel is great. Clean, tidy and we'll presented. Lots of good cafes and restaurants around. I have to give special mention to the lady on the reception, she is very helpful and kind. Location is absolutely great, about 10 minutes to Gard de Nord station from where you can catch a RER(national train) to CDG airport which is about 40 mins.We will be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel mitten im Paris

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Service, People and location.
Cons: More variation in breakfast would be better, but thats a matter of taste.
Location: Bars, Restaurants, Metro to reach everywhere in Paris.
Best place for visiting Paris. Near parking place and metro. So no need to use your own car. Beside that UBER is available in Paris. The Hotel itself has got the Paris flair. People are all very nice and always helping in any case. We recommend this hotel and will look forward to be back as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel - tucked away

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: Go to the main road and turn right and you walk past many theatres; a Hard Rock Café is also on that road. Not far from the main sights (see above).
This is a small hotel near the theatre district and only about 30 min (on foot) from Notre-Dame, and only about 20 min from Gard de Nord station on foot. (Nearby metro stop if wanted). Staff at reception very pleasant and helpful (including the man on at night - see earlier comments). Room very comfortable (as others have said they are - like lots of hotels in Paris - not large but absolutely fine) with a fridge for drinks and (requested in advance) a kettle in the room. Although we only stayed for four nights, the bed sheets were changed three times and we had clean towels every day. They kept the room and bathroom spotless. As mentioned in other reviews there was coffee, tea, water and croissants/pastries available all day in reception - the coffee being from the same machine as used for breakfast. We also requested a room with a bath in advance - and this was what we got. Breakfast was continental (with a machine for 'boiling' eggs yourself) with a good range of cereals, fruit, cheese, and meat - we are usually not great fans of continental breakfasts, but were very happy with this one. If you turn left out of the hotel you reach a main road, turn left here and on the opposite side of the road there is a supermarket (monoprix - or similar - in red letters) with a very good range of food, beer and wine.