Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Paris hotel near Place d'Italie

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and nicely decorated Helpful staff and English speaking Breakfast was reasonably priced
Cons: Bathrooms were tiny - toilet and shower were barely usable
Location: Near Place d'Italie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Recently renovated interior. Close to Place d'Italie (three metro lines). Many affordable restaurants nearby, especially if you like Chinese and Vietnamese food. Pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by LAI wan

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Why not mark estimate room size on booking? I stay a single room all my trip even paid standard double or single . Feeling not fair even I accept room rate is different everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Average hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Near cafe and walking distance from the metro
Cons: lighting. removed old carpet
It was my first time in Paris so i booked this hotel near the pick up point for my italy bus tour for the following day. They gave me a street view room but unfortunately the view i have was a high rise building construction. The room is clean but the flooring is old so you can hear loud noise when you walk. The hotel stairs and hallway was also dark and unpleasing. but the good side was the hotel is within reasonable price and walking distance to metro and good resto and cafe. Mcdonalds and KFC is just few minutes walk too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate rooms near Place d'Italie

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Decent sized room. Room had extremely thin walls. Work being done on the building across the street during the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money!

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly, room was adequate since it's only for sleeping. Location wise was perfect, close to Place d'Italie and Campo Formio metro, and several food places nearby.
4 out of 5
by Tom from West Yorkshire

An enjoyable stay at Ecrivains

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here, well connected to transport links both metro and buses. A compact and comfortable room with pleasant and helpful staff. A good night out was in the Latin quarter which was a short hop away (2-3 bus stops) with plenty of traditional restaurants and bars. Despite recent tragic events, glad we went to Paris in the end as such a great city and one could only admire the fortitude of the people. Vive la France!
4 out of 5
by Emily from Ottawa

I recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are very clean, affordable and even fairly roomy for European standards. The hotel is located very close to a metro station but is also about 25 min walk to Notre-Dame Cathedral. There are quite a few restaurants and local bakeries around are also a lot cheaper than in the downtown area. I also felt safe when walking around the area at night. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Lola from Washington, D.C., USA

Clean, convenient, safe

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights on a quick stop before heading back to the States. Although the room was tight, it was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It seems to have been recently renovated, so the furniture is all new. The front desk staff is very courteous and available 24 hours. As a solo female traveler, this part of the 13th arrondissement couldn't have been a safer and more convenient place to stay - the Place d'Italie metro stop is right around the corner, so no need to walk a long distance if returning from a night out. There is also a police station just down the street. The surrounding area has everything you need in terms of groceries, ATM, pharmacy, boulangerie (RIGHT next door, in fact), and a plethora of casual restaurants just a block away. I would definitely stay here again!