Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasov, Romania

Great experience - first time in Paris

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Cozy, nice, good placing, polite staff!
Cons: I missed the vegetables during the breakfast.
Location: The location is great, having metro and bus stations nearby. If the weather is nice, I recommend to take long walks, to absorb the Parisian life.
This trip was a gift for my fiancée's birthday and I wanted to be perfect. Turns out, I'm really good at selecting the destination and hotel. The city is great, the romance can be felt in the air. The welcoming atmosphere started right in the hotel, where Marie and Beatrice welcomed us with a big smile and with the interest of making our trip as great as it can be. I recommend to all of you both the city and the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was just wonderful!
Location: Location is exceptional. Found a great beer hall and you can walk everywhere. Just perfect.
It was great walking distance from everything, and the tube if you don't want to walk! Restaraunts all around and bustling district. Our staff was amazing, we had a great conversation with them and they were very friendly and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This hotel was a great location! Close to two major metro lines and the staff was great! I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location close to Latin Quarter

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, comfort, breakfast, proximity to metro (halfway between Place Monge and Cardinal Lemoine.
Cons: Soundproof the walls! Internet was a bit cumbersome to access and sometimes slow.
Location: It's in the Latin Quarter/St. Germain district. It's very near the Pantheon and the great restaurant/cafe street, Rue Mouffetard. Easy metro access.
Nice location, cute place, cozy clean room, but the walls can be too thin! We were in Room 23. The people next door in Room 22 (American couple, woman with a whiny annoying loud voice) talking very loudly - first night she was crying and wailing and second when they came in again at 2:30 am they had long and loud "whoopee" session. Yuck! We had to turn on the TV to mask the noise and were grateful for loud cars and motorcycles driving by outside. When they finished, THEY turned on their TV. After the second morning we asked to be changed to a different room so the VERY friendly and apologetic staff moved us to an identical room two floors higher. After that, we slept wonderfully! Breakfast was discounted to 12 Euros while we were there. This is not a bad deal. Internet was usually fine but a bit slow in the evenings when everyone is online. I would recommend this hotel for its wonderful location, friendly and accommodating staff, and nice (though not spacious) rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, United States of America

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The hotel DES nations is in a good location you are able to walk to plenty of restaurants and even attractionsattractions. However, it can use an upgrade especially the bathrooms. There was scum around the tiles in the tub. The room was really small and even the halfway was very tight. More than one person can't pass through with their luggage at a time. On the positive side the bedding was update and very chic. Not terrible for overnight stay. Overall, the other hotel we stayed at during our time in Paris was cheaper, more spacious, and cleaner. I wouldn't go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location but small room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was in a great location, within walking distance of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Pantheon. The hotel staff were polite, spoke excellent English and were very happy to help. The room was small but modern, clean and reasonably functional although not well suited to business travelers as the desk was curved and therefore difficult to use. I was most disappointed with the bathroom. It was very small, particularly the shower and in need of a good scrub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel sehr gut gelegen, U-Bahnnähe, gute gegend, sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming stay...............felt like home.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cheerful modern/traditional decor, the location
Cons: Rm 13's tub did not fill up correctly but we didn't care...
Location: Metro right there, cute local bakeries and restaurants, safe for kids to walk around at night, charming locale in Latin Quarter, walkable to so much
Loved our stay - the room is adorable, small but so cute, and ahhhh had air conditioning! The staff is so warm and friendly, spoke English with us and endured our french attempts... both my daughter and I adored our neighborhood and every staff member who helped us enjoy our journey through Paris! Oolala Merci Beaucoup!
5 out of 5
by Mona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels