Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel i've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Sue from London

Ideal hotel for short break in Paris

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 day break in Paris, hotel friendly & helpful, central for getting around Paris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
On Arrival, there were already people present in the Room Allotted.In 2nd Room the Door could not open. Then 3rd room was allotted. The booking was done for 3 days. Moved to another hotel on 2nd day itself. I hope they will reimburse the costs. Extremely unpleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Nitin from delhi

good

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good and comfort stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options available

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking...When we checked in it was great the girl at reception was very helpful. The hotel itself is quite rundown but it is in a decent area by the Gare du Nord. When we were leaving in the morning the man at reception asked us why we hadn't paid his colleague...we were catching a train to the airport and he did not know how to run the machine for a non-pin credit card. We had to run to an ATM and pay him....very unprofessional and quite rude. I now see that a charge is pending on my credit card from this hotel and I sure hope they did not try to run it...glad I got a receipt.
1 out of 5
by Jarmila from Toronto

NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Such a horrible experience!!! When we arrived we were greeted by a large barking dog from the kitchen area, he is not a pet of the guest in the hotel. The older Arabic woman who was at the Front Desk had us wait for 8 minutes while she argued with someone on the telephone. The elevator unbelievably stops only in between floors. There is no air-conditioning, the bathroom was very small. The Internet in our room was basically none existent, even on the main floor it was problematic. In addition, as in previous posts, you really DO HAVE to deposit your room key at the Front Desk anytime you are leaving the hotel. Lastly, the breakfast was awful!!!! They served watery coffee, no fruit, no cereals, no muffins, no toast, no eggs, no milk, just day-old croissants and orange juice and tea!!! PLEASE, DO NOT STAY IN THIS PLACE, EVER!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Need place to stay in Central Paris?

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Low cost. Difficult to say f I would recommend to a friend, as it would depend on the friend and their requirements. I just need a place to sleep.
Cons: The breakfast and décor
Location: The hotel is sited close to the metro and is centrally located. Great for exploring Paris.
Hotel Du Brabant is very, very basic. The pictures shown are outdated and the place looks tired and shabby. If you don't like dogs don't go, as there is a big Alsation in reception and makes the reception area smell of dog (not a major complaint, he is very well behaved and does not bark). The room was clean and functional, but with only 1 accessible power socket. There were only 2 towels on my arrival (1 small, 1 medium) for a 3 person room rather mean, but for each day we were there, the towels increased. Same for the loo roll, got a new roll every day. When I opened the curtains in the morning the curtain rail fell down. It had obviously done this often before, so put it back and made sure I stood on the bed to open and close curtains. The bathroom was tiny, clean enough but again tired and tatty. Don't bother with the breakfast it was expensive for the basic meal provided, there are lots of other places to go to, including McDonalds in easy walking distance. Hotel also only has 2 hairdryers which have to be requested. My booking could not be found even though I had a printout and it took some time to check in. There is a lift to the 4th floor, but the setup is strange and you will have to get out of the lift and walk either up or down a few stairs to your floor as the lift is between floors. Wifi is available, but as with the rest of France, only available in limited areas, mainly the reception and dining room. On the positive side, the staff were plesant and helpful even
2 out of 5
by Gavin from Toronto

Small and unpleasant

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
I picked Brabant because I had to get up very early for a train at nearby Gare du Nord. The location was perfect for my purposes, but everything else about this property left much to be desired. The staff did not realize I had already paid online and tried to charge me again. The elevator was of the tiny and ancient variety that can barely fit one person with luggage, and it was UP a half flight of steep narrow stairs - definitely not accessible to persons with disabilities. My room was very small and the bathroom smelled a mildew. Worse the walls are quite thin and so I was kept awake by the sounds of my neighbours talking and watching TV after midnight. I would not book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
good location. breakfast was pretty basic and on one day not enough (finished before we go there even though still had an hour before it was meant to be closed). so dont pay the extra for breakfast - not worth it. plenty of shops around in the morning. door fell off in the cupboard. nice staff. dont expect great things but good location.