Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KB from Eire

Average hotel, great location

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is in great location next to Eiffel tower and plenty of restaurants near by. Rooms are nice but small, we had two rooms and air conditioning wasn't working in either. At night we had to open the window onto noisy street which wasn't ideal. Staff are mostly friendly, a few narky ones (it is France after all). They've no parking in the hotel, just public parking near-by - 36euro per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by あんぱんまん from 中国、上海

安全快適なホテル

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: スタッフに日本語のわかる女性がいて、トラブルの際や色々な質問にも対応いただけました。 パリサンジェルマンの試合チケットもお願いしました。チップをと思ったのですが、断られましたので日本のお菓子を差し上げました。
Cons: バスタブがついていたら。あと、電子レンジが使えたらうれしいです。
Location: 地下鉄の最寄り駅は8号線Ecole Militarie。徒歩5分くらいで駅には到着します。周りにテイクアウト可能な店もあり、レストランも多く高級住宅街だからかグルメな店も多いとのこと。 わざわざ夜食べに行かなくても、十分ホテル近くて楽しめます。
旧正月の家族旅行(大人2名、子供3名)で利用させていただきました。 部屋は1ベッドにソファーベッドとエキストラベッド2台を追加してもらい、問題なく寝れました。 シャワーしかないのは残念でしたが、2月でも暖かい部屋だったので快適にすごせました。 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Neal from Grimsby

Great Location

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely very clean hotel, looks like a recent reburbishment, staff super helpful (happy to speak in French or English so i had opportunity to practice my French but was able to resort to English when the I ran out of words!), set on a delightful pedestrian street (with lots of cafes, bistros). Breakfast was superb, set in a wonderful basement in the hotel. We had a partial veiw of the Eiffel Tower from our room. Nearest Metro Ecole Militaire only 60m from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul rivet from angoulême

Chambres confortables dans un hôtel bien situé

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
chambre avec couchage de bonne qualité et bien entretenues , bon emplacement touristique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candi

Lovely hotel and perfect location.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Gracious hotel staff. English speaking. Small and perfectly clean rooms. Our new home when we stay in Paris. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 양정훈 from 대한민국

좋은 위치

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
에펠 주변에 위치한 이 호텔은 방에 따라서 다르겠지만 밤에 에펠탑을 살짝 볼수 있습니다. 물론 다른 대부분의 유럽의 호텔들이 그렇듯 객실은 작습니다. 하지만 위치가 너무나도 좋았습니다. 버스를 이용할 계획이라면 좋을거 같아요. 또 관광객이 많다보다는 파리지앵들이 사는 위치여서 파리의 일상적인 모습을 볼수 있어서 좋았습니다. 참 주변의 마트와 시장 그리고 빵집들은 잊지 못할거 같아요.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Sydney, Australia

Clean hotel but room was small

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Bigger room, larger bathroom and shower, larger safe, more English TV channels, coffee/tea facility, better toiletries.
Location: Good cafes & restaurants nearby.
I was pleased with my overall stay at Hotel Du Cadran. The pluses were friendly staff and location of the hotel near numerous pattisiers, restaurants and grocery stores. It was easy to get around Paris from this hotel because of its close proximity to the train station. I did however find the room very small and tight. There was only minimal wardrobe space; the safe could not fit my laptop or ipad so I had to store them in my locked bag everyday; limited TV channels in English; and the bathroom was the size of an aeroplane toilet but with a tiny shower which I could hardly squeeze into (I am only an average built guy). Can't imagine anyone bigger (height and width) fitting into that shower. I enjoyed my stay but will probably stay in another hotel during my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nainen26 from Espoo

Siisti hotelli hyvällä paikalla

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellihuone oli todella pieni, mutta se lienee Pariisissa enemmänkin sääntö kuin poikkeus. Kylpyhuone oli todella tyylikäs ja siisti, mutta sekin oli pieni ja hieman huonosti suunniteltu: suihkukopissa olisi voinut olla ovi, sillä nyt koko kylpyhuone oli jokseenkin märkä suihkun jäljiltä. Huone ja hotelli oli kuitenkin todella siisti, mikä kyllä kuittaa nuo pienet miinukset. Olimme varanneet huoneen ilman aamiaista, mutta kävimme testaamassa sitä kerran (13 euron hintaan). Buffet-aamiaisella oli tarjolla tietysti croissantteja, mutta myös mm. patonkia, juustoa, leikkeleitä, kananmunia, muroja, hedelmäsalaattia, jogurttia ja mehuja, joten se oli ihan hintansa väärti (vrt. läheisten kahviloiden kahvi+croissant+tuoremehu -aamiaisiin, jotka olivat n. 6 - 10 euron luokkaa). Palvelu hotellissa oli ystävällistä. Lähin metropysäkki oli kivenheiton päässä ja läheltä löytyi mm. useita ravintoloita, kahviloita, viini- ja juustokauppoja sekä ruokakauppa ihan hotellin vierestä. Voin lämpimästi suositella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Washington, D.C.

The Only Place We Stay in Paris

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Three trips to Paris in two years; three stays at the Hotel du Cadran. Great, conveniently-located, clean, friendly hotel. If we visit Paris again, I guarantee where we will stay. Loved the market on the Rue Cler, being able to stroll to the Eiffel Tower, and hopping on the nearby Metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Marta, Hotel Management
Dear guests! First of all, we would like to thank you for being such faithful clients and for taking the time to write a comment about your stay! It is a great pleasure for us to read your kind words. It is always a delight to hear that our clients have enjoyed their stay with us and our staff was able to make their stay pleasant and unforgettable. Cadran staff