Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

They are obviously in the wrong business

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I had changed my flight dates to Paris because I got a new job. Expedia was very helpful in changing my travel dates to March but Hotel du Cadran refused to accommodate them (hence me) by not giving me any credit or moving my booking dates from July to March. If they don't understand travelers' lives and worlds then they are in the wrong business. I give them ZERO rating. I will write a review later and will discourage anyone from interacting with them. They definitely lost me and my family as customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Such a great place! Awesome location and lovely facilities, really good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Close to cafes & grocery stores, and 10mins walk to the Eiffel tower. The breakfast room offered a great breakfast selection for a good price
Clean and fresh hotel,comfy beds and close to the Eiffel Tower and the Seine River. Staff were very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The neighborhood is fantastic - so close to the Eiffel Tower, and full of fantastic cafes, incredible museums, and gorgeous historic buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterrett, Alabama

Good Location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Close to Metro which I recommend to use to see Paris.. Close to good restaurants and only a 10-15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Tiny room

Posted Jul 6, 2017
That said, it is good for getting out and going places. Get your "lay of the land" because there are no visible landmarks. Google maps walking will help. It is centrally located. Lots of places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Cadran Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Yes it is easy to walk from our hotel to every main attractions of Paris. And we are not responsible of what the city of Paris decide about the landmarks and signs. Our front desk staff is there to help you during your stay, they know very well Paris. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Quiet and quaint hotel with great location.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and STAFF - pleasant and helpful!
Cons: Wifi was spotty (but staff was aware and kept working on it). Bathroom was little tight.
Location: Rue Cler is a block away. Easy walking distance to cafes, shopping, metro access, and Eiffel Tower.
Just returned from spending a week here and I can't say enough good things about this place. The location is right in the heart of the quaint Rue Cler area, within easy walking distance of hundreds of shops, cafes, metro access, and of course, the Eiffel Tower. The hotel staff were so patient and helpful, and were always available when needed. The room was small, but that was fine as most of the time we were on the go anyway. Room was clean, cool, and quiet despite being just down the street from a couple of bustling cafes that were hopping until the wee hours every night. After long, hot days out in the city, our room here was a reliable and welcome respite every night when we returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Cadran Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We are pleased that your journey with us from the booking to the check-out was a nice experience. Our team will be delighted to receive your compliments. Helpfulness, attention to our guests are strong values for us and we love making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI USA

Good location, close to metro and Eiffel Tower

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice hotel, with plenty of dining options nearby as well as markets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Cadran Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our location. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, modern, quiet with nightlife nearby.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Tiny room, very modern with wifi, tv, small fridge, & safe. Large window opened on side street with much foot traffic nightlife, tho' very quiet when closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Cadran Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a great time with us. Effectively we are close to a pedestrian street with restaurant, a truly parisian neighborhood. Very charming. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Cadran Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to Eiffel Tower

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This hotel was a last minute decision but I was not disappointed with how convenient staying near the Eiffel Tower. We felt safe walking around anytime. This is important because when in France... Europeans tend to start their night late and stay out late. Taxi to airport was 62 Euros. But worth the trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Cadran Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking th time to leave us a review. We are happy to know that you made a good last minute choice. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Cadran Hotel Team