Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, little bit small

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel is well situated, very close to the military building and the subway stop which connects to the main lines easily enough. It is not close to the Eiffel Tower though... This deceived me as on a map it does look close but it's a good 20 minute walk or so. The hotel itself is spotless, room was very modern and well equipped (hair dryer etc), only complaint about the room was it was small but to be honest you don't really need a big room if you're only crashing there! Overall it was lovely and I'd Defo recommend to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bon rapport qualité prix dans le centre de paris

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Tres bonne situation de l'hôtel, les chambres sont petites mais très propres et bien équipées (literie de qualité en particulier). Parfait pour le tarif proposé
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Perfect location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location, price, clean and modern. Friendly staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Cafe Central, Eiffel Tower, Army Museum
My family of 4 stayed at Hotel du Cadran in adjoining rooms over Christmas. Our flight arrived mid morning and we were pleased to be able to check in upon arrival. The staff was wonderful and friendly each time we came and went they said hello. The location was perfect, quaint street in charming neighborhood near Eiffel Tower and the Army Museum. Grocery and restaurants on same street. Rooms were small which we expected but worked out very well. Very well maintained. I would recommend to anyone thinking of booking. Only downside was the garbage trucks that would come early morning and were very loud, but that is no fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Great location for lovely restaurants...

Posted Jan 18, 2016
A stones throw away from the Rue Clear a lovely Street with lots of cafes and gourmet shops. Hotel is clean enough, modern and comfortable. Nothing to rave about but a very good base for exploring Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, western Australia

Nice hotel,very friendly and close to shops.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Gorgeous hotel, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden

Gut gelegenes Hotel Metro in 3 Gehminuten

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Empfang freundlich ruhiges Zimmer komplett ausgestattet, wenn auch recht klein. Sehr gutes Frühstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Muy Agradable

Posted Jan 10, 2016
El Hotel, personal y ubicacion, son las Optimas para unas vacaciones en Paris. Muy bien ubicado, al alcance de todo a casi 15min. Caminando
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harderwijk

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Mooi en netjes hotel. Goed Engels sprekend personeel en erg behulpzaam. Ontbijt is goed en de kamers zijn ook erg schoon. Elke dag schone handdoeken op de kamer, super! Alleen parkeren is vervelend want je moet in de buurt maar gewoon een plekje zoeken en op hoop van zege zit dat dan in de buurt van het hotel.. maar al met al, fijn verblijf gehad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB Canada

Great location - near open market/shops

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Check in was fast, as I had prepaid and staff was always very nice and attentive. We had adjoining rooms and while small, they were totally fine for what we needed. Great bathrooms and beds. Loved the location, near shops, restaurants the Metro and walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Would totally recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, Good Location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Nice comfortable room and helpful staff
Cons: No facilities for making coffee or tea, although one of the staff was able to provide us with some hot water
Location: Eiffel Tower is very near (5 min walk) Some nice restaurants nearby, Easy journey from Gard Du Nord station to Ecole Militaire, ~250 metre walk.
Nice hotel in a good location for the Eiffel Tower, some good restaurants nearby. Rooms were cleaned well and daily, there is a safe in the room too. The shower room is nicely designed although the shower cubical was a little on the small side for me leading to some water escaping, but the floor is tiled and a towel just outside the shower takes care of that. There was nowhere either in the hotel (other than at breakfast), or very nearby to get a good coffee.