Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great location near Rue Cler

Posted May 26, 2017
Very good hotel near Rue Cler. Cozy rooms, which means not much room for luggage, which are very clean and an adequate bathroom. Nice breakfast in the basement including scrambled eggs and very good coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood

Posted May 18, 2017
Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Wonderful cafes and markets in easy walking distance. Would love to stay there again, wished we would have had more time in this charming hotel in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good price, great location, tight quarters

Posted May 15, 2017
Cadran Hotel is in the heart of the vibrant Rue Cler neighborhood. It is convenient to cafes, bakeries, post office, and transit. Oh, and the Eiffel Tower is a 10-minute walk away. Our only problem was the size of the room. There was barely enough space for 2 roll-aboard size bags around the bed. We ended up with one of our bags in the bathroom. The bathroom itself is tiny, and there is no way to keep the floor from flooding when using the shower. The great location and moderate price made Cadran a good choice for us. We just wished for more space during our 5-night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, Washington

Very good hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to the Eiffel Tower and a good variety of restaurants. Accommodations were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Elevator/ Lift speed - and inconvenience of it malfunctioning as we were leaving.
Very pleasant room and good location. Close to Eiffel Tower and many restaurants. Lift did not work day we departed so had to hand carry luggage down 4 floors. Breakfast was OK - nothing special as we have had on previous trips to Amsterdam, London, and Rome. Had a very lengthy wait for the meats and eggs to be replenished one morning. Left room for 3 hours at a time, yet room was not attended to until late in the day. Had to leave room while it was being made up. I would recommend this hotel, but it did have its "issues" at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted May 5, 2017
The bathroom so small. We arrived at 23:50 and we ask to add 2 hours because we wanted to visit Paris . They ask 1-0-0 euro!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Excellent location in the 7th but overall average

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff all A+
Cons: Breakfast needs more variety daily.
Location: The restaurants nearby are great choices for value and service. We used at least 5 of them during our stay. The 7th has the Eiffel Tower and Invalides
Cadran description fits many of the hotels in Paris in the 3 star range. Excellent location, very near Rue Cler, the Metro, and many local and excellent restaurants. Hotel's elevator was broken for the first three days of our stay, and with the room on the 4th floor, quite a hike up and down daily. Hotel staff superb, polite and accommodating. Breakfast room a little cramped and choices basic. Room is small, even by Paris standards. Hotel spotless, and all staff work at making your stay pleasant. Use the Champ de Mars Restaurant on the corner next to the hotel. Terrific choices, dirt cheap prices and staff that can't work any harder to make your visit pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Cadran Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thak you for taking the time to leave us your review about our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Concerning the elevator, we are very sorry about this inconvenience. It is fixed now but it is true that it took time to fix this issue. Our staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. We will be pleased to welcome you back. Best Regards, Cadran Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Smart Boutique Hotel Close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Decor and staff
Location: Good location with many restaurants nearby and within a 10 minute walk of the Eiffel Tower.
Clean and well run hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and showers were on the small size but clean, tidy and well furnished. The buffet breakfast was fine although the breakfast are did get very busy one morning which meant we had to wait circa 10 minutes to be seated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Cadran Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mando, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a great time with us. Effectively our rooms are small but they are cosy and efficient ;) We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Cadran Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford, Middlesex, UK

Lovely hotel close to Eiffel Tower, bars and metro

Posted Apr 11, 2017
7 of us in Paris to do marathon. Perfect hotel, quiet rooms, comfy beds and lovely breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Cadran Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your comment about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us. We hope that you enjoyed Paris and his marathon ;) We will be pleased to welcome you again. Best Regards, Cadran Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Eiffel Tower, cafés & French bakeries!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Great neighborhood location close to cafés, bakeries & Eiffel Tower. Nice room – clean, modern decor. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Emilie, Hotel Management
Bonjour Sheila, We are glad that you enjoyed Paris and your time with us :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, usa

Great little boutique hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location and very clean.
Cons: Wi-Fi was week at times. So, stronger Wi-Fi would be nice.
Location: There is almost a cute café/restaurant around every corner.
I love this location. So many cute little Cafes and shops nearby and the Eiffel towers is only a few minutes’ walk away. Very clean We like to sleep with the windows open, and the evening noise from the 3 very close cafes can run late into the night. There is also very early morning noise of the delivery trucks etc. None of which disturbed us, but if you’re a light sleeper, - it could be a bit too noisy for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Cadran Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for your review regarding to your stay at Cadran Hotel. We are happy to know that you had a great time with us. Concerning the Wi Fi we are very sorry we started to improve this service with some works, we hope that will improve the signal. For the noise, effectively if you open them you can hear the streets noise, but if you remain them closed you can't hear anything ;) We hope you enjoyed Paris and had a great time. We will be pleased to welcome you back. Best Regards, Cadran Hotel Team