Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by DANIEL from California

Best hotel on our three week honeymoon.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Holy wow! This hotel was awesome--the staff were spectacular and super friendly and helpful. They were able to hook us up with some Museum passes within a half hour of me asking about them. This was incredibly helpful because with the museum pass we were able to bypass some very long lines at the Louvre and d'Orsay. The staff was great and most importantly, the room was perfect. It was perfect for us on our honeymoon. The rainfall showerhead was my personal favorite. It convinced me that I need to get one at my house! The location was super close to the metro and a lot of important landmarks and monuments. The Louvre is a 5-10 minute walk. The Place du Concorde is 5 minutes walk. most major landmarks like the Bastille square are within 10 minutes via metro. The area for this hotel was very safe and we felt comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Wow ! What an amazing review you offer us, thank you ! Thank you so much for your very nice appreciation about the staff. We try hard to make our guests happy :) We like when they feel like at home. If you need something, you juste have to inform us. We are delighted you chose our Hotel for your honeymoon ! You were in the centre of Paris, closed to main monuments : Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, Vendome, Orsay etc….with easy access to the luxury brand just behind the Hotel and Avenue Champs Elysées, few minutes walking. What’s else ?! We hope to see you in the future and all my best ! Mélanie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent position, lovely quirky room

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: lovely, friendly staff, excellent location, quirky decoration
Cons: bin collection on the street outside could be quieter?? ha
Location: Excellent location very close to Concorde Metro and the lovely gardens
Andrea, on the front desk, was extremely pleasant and helpful and made arriving back at this very well located, lovely decorated and comfortable hotel a joy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Mélanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for your great detailed comment ! We are always thrilled to receive such great ranking. Thank you for highlighted the comfortable location & the fine art decoration: indeed our Hotel in the heart of paris, and decorated by the famous french designer Christian Lacroix. About the bins, indeed they have to collect trash twice per week, sorry for the inconvenience you had. Usually the double glazing is thick enough to preserve you from street noise during the night. We are sorry to know that this time it has been louder. We hope it did not ruin your night experience. Thank you very much for the lovely comment about our staff. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

좋은 위치라고 생각되요, 편안하게 잘 지냈어요~

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: 위치가 가장 마음에 들었어요~
Cons: 특별하게 불편한점은 없었어요
Location: 바로 앞에 콩코드 광장, 튈르리공원이 있어 좋았고 루브르박물관도 걸어서 갈수 있는 거리예요~
위치가 파리 중심인 콩코드광장 골목이라 이동할 때도 편했고~ 오랑주리, 루브르, 오르세, 에펠탑, 개선문 다 가까워서 좋았어요 ㅎ
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Mélanie, Hotel Management
Dear Wan, Thank you your appreciation about our Boutique Hotel. The Hotel is well surrounded. Indeed, you can reach Concorde place, Louvre, Orsay Museum, Arc de Triomphe, Vendome and Opera place in few minutes. Everything is at our fingertips ! Fancy a restaurant ? We have some good ones on or street. You want to do some shopping ? Cross the street and find some shops ! See you soon :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Hotel du continent

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Nice hotel located in quiet street. I stayed in room 28. Even though it is a sigle room it is a duplex style with the bed on the upper floor snd the bathroom down a winding staircase. While the bathroom was large, modern snd clean. It was a pain to trudge down the stairs evertime i had to pee. The staff are great. Edpecially the pretty Andreea at the front desk. She was a pleasure to talk to and helped me with my transportation issues.
5 out of 5
by Johanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula from Twin Falls

Great location, helpful staff.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Paris was flooded, causing the Louvre and other museums to close. No walks remained on the Seine, and locals were in disbelief. Staff, especially Andreea at the hotel helped us find alternative plans, a concert in a church, pointed out restaurants and gave Metro guidance.
5 out of 5
by eric from perpignan

tres bien

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
c'etait parfait.
5 out of 5
by Connie from San Diego

Great Little Hotel with an Unbeatable Location

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Charming small hotel two blocks from the rue de Rivoli and Tuleries Gardens. The staff couldn't have been more accomadating. We arrived at 6:30 am on the day of our reservation and were immediately shown to our room. Thanks especially to Andreea for your help with cabs and travel tips. My daughter and I can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by Morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justin from Arlington Texas

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely the best kept secret. This hotel is a must stay at. We loved every last bit about this hotel the service, the environment, there was not one complaint.