Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel du continent

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Central, friendly staff and uniquely decorated rooms. I shall certainly visit again. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location, nice rooms and close to metro

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, amenitites
The Hotel du Continent is in a great location walking distance to the Louvre, Champs Elysees,Musee de Orsay, Place de la Concorde, we couldn't have asked for a better spot. The hotel staff was great, the rooms are very clean and modern, they are definitely small, but that is the norm for Europe. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We went in mid-August so there were a lot of restaurants that were closed due to the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padova

Boutiquehotel nella zona più lussuosa di Parigi

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: La cordialità , la bellezza della location e l'ottima organizzazione.
Cons: L'accompagnamento alla sistemazione.
Location: Posizione fantastica, tra il Louvre e Place Vendome .Tutte le attrazioni di Parigi sono raggiungibili a piedi senza alcun uso di servizi pubblici.
Dal primo giorno in cui abbiamo fatto conoscenza con il personale di questo hotel la nostra vacanza è stata davvero una piacevole sorpresa ! Location splendida , zona tranquillissima in ogni momento del giorno , colazione buona ed abbondante , economica rispetto standard parigini.camera ben arredata e attenzione per i piccoli dettagli. Ci ritorneremo sicuramente .consigliatissimo !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, very clean and helpful staffs

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and very happy for the services ; accommodating staff, clean room and great location. Walkable to Louvre museum, shopping place and restaurants as well as metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Cool, modern decor and great location!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Decor and location
Location: Louvre, Champs Elysee, Grand Palais and Petit Palais, Musee D'Orsay, Place Vendome, Garnier Opera House, River Seine, Concorde
The decor may not be for everyone, but I thought it was pretty awesome. The decor is loud, fun and modern with a vintage French flair. The hotel is quite small (the elevator can only fit 2 people), but that's typical of most Paris hotels below three stars (maybe even four stars!). When you check in, the concierge is friendly and you get a good touring map of Paris for free. The breakfast costs extra, but at 12 euros it's not bad for the neighbourhood -- for 9,50 euros, we got a croissant, juice and coffee at a cafe down the street, while here we get that and an additional cup of coffee, a chocolate pastry, some bread & jam, and a fruit salad. Their luggage service is also safer than most other hotels of the same class -- only staff can open the luggage room, and each piece of luggage is tagged with a number and your name. The neighourhood itself is quiet, clean and safe -- you are in one of the most expensive neighbourhoods of Paris! This is very good for the walking tourist: the Louvre and Champs Elysee are 10 minutes away (in opposite directions), the Concorde metro station is 5 minutes, and cafes and restaurants are 2 to 10 minutes away. But if you are willing to trade cleanliness and quiet for a really lively neighbourhood with everything at your fingertips, you should find a hotel in the Marais or St. Germain. My only complaint is that the bed is not very soft but I might just be spoiled by North American pillow-top beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel central, Louvre, rivoli, Vendôme, etc,ótimo.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Foi, ótimo ter ficado neste hotel, pequeno. Mas quartos e banheiros grande, salão de café, muito pequeno, a limpeza do hotel,roupa de cama, etc. Excelente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano italy

grazioso hotel in zona centralissima

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: l'originalitò del design
Cons: nel suo genere mi sembra non migliorabile
Location: ottima la posizione
ristrutturazione originale e di buon gusto, posizione centralissima, camera silenziosa, sebbene molto piccola
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bryce from Midland, TX

prized Parisian hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were perfect for my first solo trip to Paris. Accessibility to the rest of the city and major tourist sites top-notch and the hotel has fantastic ambience. My room was the perfect kind of small for me with all the usual comforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YASUSHI from 東京都

都心の極小空間

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
立地はとても良く、地下鉄コンコルド駅まで徒歩3分ほど。 シングルルームはとにかく狭いが、ベッドルームとトイレ、バスルームを上下で分けるメゾネット構成はちょっと面白かった。部屋は清潔で、冷蔵庫やWi-Fi環境も整っている。スタッフもとてもフレンドリーで、英語も分かりやすかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Buffalo, NY

Perfect!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect. The staff goes above and beyond to help out. The location, just behind the Louvre, is central to everything. It is located on a quiet little street so the room was quiet. The hotel was clean, nicely decorated and perfect for our quick trip to Paris. I would highly recommend my friends and family to this small hotel.