Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Amanda from Napa, CA

Great for easy going solo travelers and couple's

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff; mostly great furnishings; comfy beds! Good wireless connection, Good water pressure in showers, room was always spotless
Cons: walls seemed thin (thats what you get with an old building though); small, steep stairs
Location: Easy access to metro; Great little boulangerie across the street and three doors down; Beautiful shops (you're in the fashion district)
I had originally planed on staying for 5 days and booked a Standard Room, and later decided to add on a day at the beginning of my trip. There were no Standard rooms left, so I went with a Single room. I arrived right around check-in time and was able to get right into my room. I will admit here, that when I first walked in I thought of Whoopi Goldberg's room from Sister Act. This room was SMALL and very basic, and looked like it had never been updated. The bathroom was also small and took some acrobatics climbing in and out of the shower (over the toilet). However the bed was extremely comfy and I had no problems sleeping that night. The next day I was moved into my Standard room that contained a full/queen size bed, as opposed to the double I booked (no complaints here!) This room was large, freshly renovated and amazing. The bathroom absolutely blew me away! It had top of the line amenities and came with a tub, rather than a shower, which took some getting used to. (They did provide a small soap bar and packet of shampoo, but just bring your own). The stairs are as steep as everyone implies. If you have multiple bags, this could be a problem (especially when leaving with full suitcases) and the walls are pretty thin. Bring ear plugs just in case. But the beds were comfy, the staff extremely friendly and nice and really just a perfect area to stay in. St. Sulpice is the closest station, and it's easy to get to any major attractions. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew & Damian from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Small friendly hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, free WiFi
Cons: Stairs.... Always the worst thing to come back to after a long day wondering the streets of Paris
Location: Great location, nice area, clean, safe and no beggars
An elevator would have been awesome for our 5th floor room, otherwise very friendly staff and some amazing smells of cooking coming up the stairs around dinner time. Would give anyone an appetite :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willy from Wales

ok

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Noise in the morning
Location: Acceptable
A comfortable hotel which was a quite noisy from 7am in the morning when the maids started their cleaning. It was a little far from the main attractions of paris but the Metro was easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Location, price.
Location: Great neighborhood and convenient to many Paris landmarks.
Steep steps, with quite a few of them to my room, and no air conditioning (which I didn't need while there anyway) but other than that a great find. I would stay again if returning to that part of Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Young lady from Scotland, UK

Lovely little hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Excellent location. Cozy and welcoming atmosphere. Friendly staff. A great place for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Recent Stay In Paris for the Paris-Photo Exhibition

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Would just like to say that we found this charming little hotel excellent. The staff were extremely helpful with every request (for directions, bottles of water etc.) and the room was clean and cozy. It is a small hotel with bags of character, very clean and well run. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Good value for money visit base

Posted Jan 28, 2011
Very friendly. Large, slightly scruffy, bedroom #43 at top of house with excellent roomy bathroom. Unbeatable location in heart of Latin Quarter with 3 Metro stations very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien situé, accueillant et propre

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: personnel accueillant et disponible propreté localisation
Location: situé à quelques pas du boulevard saint germain, l'hôtel bénéficie d'un emplacement idéal autant pour des déplacements professionnels que personnels.
très bon séjour l'hôtel était bien placé le petit déjeuner était bien la chambre était fonctionnelle et propre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ouderwets traplopen en verder kruip/sluip door

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: De ligging ten opzichte van bezienswaardigheden.
Cons: Veel
Ouderwets hotel zonder lift. Voor de liefhebber heeft dat zijn charme. Dit moet wel overal duidelijk vermeld worden zeker op de website en dat is niet het geval. Wij hebben een tiental zilvervisjes in de 'badkamer' gedood en hebben niet gedoucht vanwege de aanwezige schimmel. Ondanks verzoek voor een rustige kamer toch aan de zeer lawaaierige voorkant tegenover een restaurant dat omstreeks 24/01 uur sloot. De kwalificatie is geen drie sterren maar slechts een en ook dat wordt nergens vermeld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Familjärt hotel i stadsvimmel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Mysigt, trevligt och prisvärt hotel inte långt ifrån sevärdheter och parker. Närhet till restaurang och pub och en gata bort shopping.