Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Brigitte from Nimes

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel tranquille , chambre au 6eme étage sans ascenceur, sous les toits, typique de Paris St germain, agréable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Nineteenth century hideaway in chique 'hood

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The jam
Cons: Service, and access to the higher floors...
Location: Top location: try restaurant L'Altro for the best authentic Italian food ever- part of a slow food movement. Buy Ralph Lauren couture around the corne
Cute little hotel in a most fashionable setting, minutes away from Flore and Deux Magots, surrounded by high end boutiques. Furnished with nineteenth century relics, serving home made jam for breakfast. But the guest experiences the nineteenth century through the eyes of that era's underclass; you become a humble servant who may have to lug his heavy suitcase up seven flights of stairs, with the staff doing no more than pointing towards the rafters to get you climbing ( I'm seventy-six, and really resented the uncaring, gruff reception, asking me to pay before even telling me where my room was). Single room: bathroom made for contortionists, slenter to begin with, WHO van squeeze between shower and sink to reach the toilet, and between the slidings doors of the shower to get clean. At Euro xxx per night it was no steal - and buyer beware: the lack of an elevator is only disclosed one you have reserved. But yes, the jam was delicious....
4 out of 5
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aline Pagès

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The hotel staff was lovely. Nice hotel in a great location
1 out of 5
by Micheal from Port Charlotte FL

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE, A DUMP! The owner/operators were very rude, condescending,refused reply to us when we spoke English(yes they understood,we heard them speak English),and gave us wrong directions. There were no amenities. Street was full of garbage the whole time we were there. The day they picked up garbage it was a mess again by noon. Just a dirty filthy, smelly area but a lot of Paris was. We asked them to leave the heat in the room off during the day with daily notes, they would turn it back on everyday, so we came back to a very warm uncomfortable room every evening. Room was very well used and run down, cheap furnishings and very long wait for hot water. I could go on and on but I think by now anyone reading this, hopefully for their sake gets the idea that this is not a place you want to stay at any price. DO NOT STAY HERE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien situé, accueillant et propre

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: personnel accueillant et disponible propreté localisation
Location: situé à quelques pas du boulevard saint germain, l'hôtel bénéficie d'un emplacement idéal autant pour des déplacements professionnels que personnels.
très bon séjour l'hôtel était bien placé le petit déjeuner était bien la chambre était fonctionnelle et propre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ouderwets traplopen en verder kruip/sluip door

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: De ligging ten opzichte van bezienswaardigheden.
Cons: Veel
Ouderwets hotel zonder lift. Voor de liefhebber heeft dat zijn charme. Dit moet wel overal duidelijk vermeld worden zeker op de website en dat is niet het geval. Wij hebben een tiental zilvervisjes in de 'badkamer' gedood en hebben niet gedoucht vanwege de aanwezige schimmel. Ondanks verzoek voor een rustige kamer toch aan de zeer lawaaierige voorkant tegenover een restaurant dat omstreeks 24/01 uur sloot. De kwalificatie is geen drie sterren maar slechts een en ook dat wordt nergens vermeld.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Familjärt hotel i stadsvimmel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Mysigt, trevligt och prisvärt hotel inte långt ifrån sevärdheter och parker. Närhet till restaurang och pub och en gata bort shopping.
3 out of 5
by Didier from La Rochelle

Hôtel très bien placé

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Pas d'ascenseur et au 5ième étage mais on le sait avant donc pas de mauvaise surprise. Accueil sympathique et petit déjeuner d'un bon rapport qualité prix (Confitures maison variées). Il est très facile de disposer d'un taxi...ce qui est plutôt rare à Paris. Le parking Saint Germain et proche mais hors de prix...on est à Paris et dans le 6ième.