Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Nineteenth century hideaway in chique 'hood

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The jam
Cons: Service, and access to the higher floors...
Location: Top location: try restaurant L'Altro for the best authentic Italian food ever- part of a slow food movement. Buy Ralph Lauren couture around the corne
Cute little hotel in a most fashionable setting, minutes away from Flore and Deux Magots, surrounded by high end boutiques. Furnished with nineteenth century relics, serving home made jam for breakfast. But the guest experiences the nineteenth century through the eyes of that era's underclass; you become a humble servant who may have to lug his heavy suitcase up seven flights of stairs, with the staff doing no more than pointing towards the rafters to get you climbing ( I'm seventy-six, and really resented the uncaring, gruff reception, asking me to pay before even telling me where my room was). Single room: bathroom made for contortionists, slenter to begin with, WHO van squeeze between shower and sink to reach the toilet, and between the slidings doors of the shower to get clean. At Euro xxx per night it was no steal - and buyer beware: the lack of an elevator is only disclosed one you have reserved. But yes, the jam was delicious....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The hotel staff was lovely. Nice hotel in a great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien situé, accueillant et propre

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: personnel accueillant et disponible propreté localisation
Location: situé à quelques pas du boulevard saint germain, l'hôtel bénéficie d'un emplacement idéal autant pour des déplacements professionnels que personnels.
très bon séjour l'hôtel était bien placé le petit déjeuner était bien la chambre était fonctionnelle et propre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ouderwets traplopen en verder kruip/sluip door

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: De ligging ten opzichte van bezienswaardigheden.
Cons: Veel
Ouderwets hotel zonder lift. Voor de liefhebber heeft dat zijn charme. Dit moet wel overal duidelijk vermeld worden zeker op de website en dat is niet het geval. Wij hebben een tiental zilvervisjes in de 'badkamer' gedood en hebben niet gedoucht vanwege de aanwezige schimmel. Ondanks verzoek voor een rustige kamer toch aan de zeer lawaaierige voorkant tegenover een restaurant dat omstreeks 24/01 uur sloot. De kwalificatie is geen drie sterren maar slechts een en ook dat wordt nergens vermeld.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Familjärt hotel i stadsvimmel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Mysigt, trevligt och prisvärt hotel inte långt ifrån sevärdheter och parker. Närhet till restaurang och pub och en gata bort shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tracy

hôtel bien situé

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: La situation ,le calme ,le confort.
Cons: Le service des petits déjeuners
Location: 6 eme rive gauche le Luco ,Saint Germain etc etc
tout est presque parfait,presque car bien que nous ayons prévenu que nous prendrions notre petit déjeuner deux jours à l'avance , la surprise fut ; pas de service ,vous pouvez aller au bistrot de la Place de Croix Rouge , ce que nous avons fait ,un peu dépité.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Gem in St Germain

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Brilliant location. Quiet, reasonable sized rooms, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Wifi is a bit erratic, but ok if you just want to do a few basic things.
Location: Only 2 1/2 blocks from the Seine, and you come out opposite the Louvre. Short walk to Musee d'Orsay, Jardin du Luxemburg, and most other attractions.
Lovely hotel in a great location - just a short walk to many Paris attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful, thoughtful and polite. Our room was on the 4th floor, and extremely quiet, and a reasonable size. The only downside is the lack of elevator, but it really isn't an issue if you are fairly mobile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地が良い

Posted Sep 13, 2014
立地はとても良いが部屋は狭いしバスタブも無い。 エレベーターも無いし廊下は暗くて長いので荷物が多い人はつらい。 それでもロケーションとコストパフォーマンスは高いし、スタッフの対応も良いので寝るだけなら全く問題無いです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地は最高です

Posted Jul 4, 2014
とにかく古いです。 廊下がながく、部屋に行くのに数箇所ドアがあるので、女性一人は少し怖いかもしれません。 でもパリらしさはあります。
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Denver

A nice overnight

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel is central, the staff was helpful, I was able to print my boarding pass and the in-room amenities were adequate to the need.
Cons: The cobbled-together look is a little disconcerting, but I don't think this could be removed, since it's such an old building.
Location: The outstanding Luxembourg Garden is nearby. So are the l'Ile de la Cite items.
I was in Paris just one night, in transit only. The hotel was convenient to the center of things and had a comfortable bed, so I was good to go. They provided a wake-up call, which was necessary since I did not have an alarm clock.