Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Inner city Paris comfort

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel room was very small but very clean. The location is the best thing about this hotel. The staff are wonderfully accommodating and polite. Make sure to request a queen sized bed as opposed to king because the king beds are simply two twin beds put together- not comfortable! Other than that, beautiful hotel and well worth the bucks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Absolutely loved our stay with you.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Position great and staff friendly and helpful
Cons: Bar is a little pricey
Location: The hotel is bang in the centre of Paris so you have access to all the tourist attractions.
The hotel is in a superb position and we were able to walk out of the front door and access everything with no trouble at all. The Louvre is immediately across the road and the local area is full of restaurants and cafes. The highlight for us was that the open top bus tour stops 100 metres down the road. Perfect. Will definitely return to see the hotel renovations next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hereford UK

Paris Break

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful
Location: Ideally situated to visit many Paris landmarks easy to walk to the Champs-Elysees, Notre Dame, Place de la Concorde plus many more.
An excellent hotel next to the Louvre and very easy to get to other attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel looks amazing from the street. From the inside there is a lot of artificial marble in the foyer, but it still has a certain charm. However, if you end up staying in one of the rooms on level 5 in the roof, you will be staying in a glorified broom closet for over $500 per night. The room 536 was quite run down and has a terrible outlook onto a decrepit courtyard. If you try to open the windows at night, forget about it, as the compressor noise from multiple antique air conditioners sounded like sleeping in Gare du Nord. I was quite disappointed by this room for the price. I understand that hotel rooms in Paris are small, and I am normally easily satisfied, but this hotel presents itself as a luxury offering based on the pricing, and the room was far from luxury. Definitely would not stay here again. An extra 180 Euros on my bill from a meal I never had in the brasserie was a little disappointing too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy feo y viejo el hotel y caro

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Esta muy viejo feo habitaciones muy pequeñas elevador muy mal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Fanny Guibouret, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment further to your stay. I am sorry about your disappointment which is obviously not the image I wish that you retain of your recent experience with us. I am sorry that the room allocated on this occasion did not meet your needs. We have a wide variety of rooms and suites available, we would be happy to help you pick the perfect room for a future stay. Please, be sure that we would be happy to welcome you again to provide you a better experience. With my best regards, Fanny Guibouret
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome location!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: location, service.
Cons: maybe better curtains to block out lights.
Location: museums, walking alone the seine river, parks...
Really great location, from our room we could see the sculptures in Lourve! Walking distance to most of Paris attractions. I got the package that includes breakfast, and breakfast was very nice. Hotel staff was all very nice, very helpful. TV has 50+ channels, we even watched NBA playoff. Only thing was a little turn off was the noise from street, but that can't be avoided if you want to live in the city. Room itself was pretty quiet, we never hear our neighbors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Fanny Guibouret, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, I would like to thank you for this great review about your recent stay in Paris. We are really happy that you took the time to comment your experience at the Hotel du Louvre. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about our beautiful hotel and wonderful location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paris in the hopefully not too distant future. With warm regards, Fanny Guibouret
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice hotel in the heart of Paris.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Very good location, with easy access to the Louvre Museum and other major museums and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Hotel du Louvre is an historic structure in the heart of Paris. It does not have some features (such as a pool), but that was not important to us.
Location: Hotel du Louvre is in the heart of Paris very close to the Louvre Museum and other major museums and restaurants.
Hotel du Louvre is in the heart of Paris near the Louvre Museum. Based on some prior reviews, we were concerned there might be some noise issues. However, we booked a deluxe room, which turned out to be on the fifth (i.e., top) floor and the room was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Fanny Guibouret, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at the Hotel du Louvre. I am delighted to read you enjoyed our location and the view from your room over the beauties of Paris! We already look forward to welcoming you again, With my best regards, Fanny Guibouret
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ルーブル美術館に近い、メトロにも近くて便利なホテル。

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: 利便性
Cons: 特になし
Location: ルーブル美術館に近いのがなにより最高!
ルーブル美術館に近いホテルという事で宿泊しましたが、メトロの駅もすぐ近く、タクシー乗り場も近く、市内観光にも便利です。 ホテルのレストランも美味しかったし、その他のレストランもたくさんあり、次回もまた、このホテルに宿泊したいと思っています。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Fanny Guibouret, Hotel Management
Dear Ted, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travellers. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed our quality of service. I will make sure to share this with the staff. We would be happy to welcome you again soon, With my best regards, Fanny Guibouret
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ennevelin

Hôtel idéalement placé près du Louvre.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement
Cons: Les chambres pourraient être modernisées.
Location: A deux pas du Louvre.
Bon séjour dans cet hôtel idéalement placé près du Louvre, chambres assez spacieuses et agréables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Fanny Guibouret, Hotel Management
Dear JPC, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at the Hotel du Louvre. I am delighted to read you enjoyed our location and the view from your room over the beauties of Paris! We already look forward to welcoming you again, With my best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 12, 2016
Very nice, friendly staff and great location. Hotel has a warm, cozy atmosphere with a lot of charm. Small and personal feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Fanny Guibouret, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this nice review ! It is a real pleasure to read that our mission of excellence was carried out in every aspect of your stay. Be sure that we would be happy to welcome you back in Paris ! Sincerely yours, Fanny Guibouret