Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AE

Hôtel accueillant et calme

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Personnel souriant et agréable. Chambre propre. Hôtel calme même avec la chambre qui était situé côté rue. Proche de métro et bus. A recommander
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très déçue ...

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Le jour de mon arrivèe , pas de chambre ..à Hôtel du Maine J'ai été transférée dans le petit Palace Hôtel (prix inférieur..et chambre sur la route) .. J'ai du payer 10€ pour la WiFi. Petit déjeuner 8€ ..( moyen ).. Beaucoup de bruits . Impossible de dormir Suis très déçue de la reservation de Expédia. Un bon accueil pour Jean Paul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi wasn't very good (could not stream anything, anyways), but staff was really really nice and the room was good for a night or two!
4 out of 5
by Janine

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pied à terre idèal pour un court séjour à Paris .Bon rapport qualité- prix
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualité-prix
4 out of 5
by Marc from Bristol

Best value for money

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. We've travelled quite a bit and have always wanted to visit Paris so was a bit of a last minute thing, so we opted for staying at an affordable hotel that provided value for money. We spent most of the time in Paris outside of the hotel, it was only really used as a place to sleep and freshen up, so for what this hotel was advertised as it met our requirements and expectations. There weren't too many bad points, only that we didn't have air con which would have come in handy after walking around all day. The good points far outweighed the bad, daily housekeeping was to the expected standard, all receptionists were multi lingual, very approachable and helpful. We had to get a train from Montparnasse station on the morning of check out which meant a simple 10 minute walk from the hotel so the location was very good for that. Furthermore, there were plenty of metro stops within walking distance when venturing to other parts of the city. All in all, we got what we paid for and if we were ever to stay in Paris again I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.
3 out of 5
by Sigrid Dam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francois from calais

trés bon

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
bon séjour
3 out of 5
by Jean-François

Bien pour une nuit.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Le personnel est très avenant et désireux de vous aider, ce qui est très agréable. L'hotel est assez vieillot mais bien situé et très calme. Points qui nous ont dérangés: 1) notre chambre sentait le tabac, 2) les oreiller étaient vraiment trop fins (pourrait-il y avoir un oreiller de renforcement dans le placard?), 3) Les rideaux sont très fins et il n'y a pas de volet (avec un lampadaire juste devant l'hotel, il ne fait pas très nuit dans la chambre). Nous y retournerions, mais si notre séjour n'a pas plus qu'une nuit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels