Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Garry from York

Ok for one night

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Glad it was a one night stay. We were put on the top floor with no lift. Not very good when you have luggage.
4 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic helpful guy on the desk. Very uncomfortable bed. Walking distance from train station. Wifi didn't work. Very welcoming hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Gare de Lyon, that's about it

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Was used merely as a stop over for a early morning train at Gare de Lyon. The hotel was ideally located (about a 5 min) walk to the station. The biggest cripe was the fact that the hotel had no lift and you had to lug your cases up, in our case, four flights. Not suitable for anyone that has any physical disabilities. Just an average room for a layover, nothing more nothing less
3 out of 5
by jeanne from Berkeley

Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night at the Hotel du Midi on our way through Paris and chose the location because of it's close proximity to Gare du Lyon train station. Super easy to find and very close. Quiet street in the busy Bastille area. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. No elevator and hotel was showing some wear but rooms were neat and clean. Overall good experience for the price.
2 out of 5
by Ping from California

sadins

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
we arrived around 11:30pm, it was a very hot night(95 degrees), our room was on the top floor facing the street, and there is no air-conditioning. the room is small, the roof is low, some areas we can't stand up.
3 out of 5
by Xin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rab from London

Cramped and no lift

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
No lift, so we had to lug our cases up stairs to the third floor. Tiny room under the eaves, impossible to reach the microscopic bathroom without ducking under roof beams - or banging your head on them. Bed quite comfortable, room clean, pleasant service, handy for Gare de Lyon.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Chicago

1 block from gare de lyon-but only for one night

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. However, our room was really small with a window that opened onto scaffolding in a small courtyard. The scaffolding was as large as the courtyard and made us a little nervous. The room was very small...barely enough room to walk around the bed. This wasn't much of a problem for us, but the shower ties with another hotel for worst shower ever. It was very clean, but there was no where to put your soap/shampoo etc so it had to be placed on the floor. The only problem, was that it was so small that you couldn't bend over to pick any of it up. I'm only 5'4" and I had a hard time fitting into the shower. We were given the wifi information but it did not work for us. The bed was confortable. Thankfully we were only there for one night because we were leaving early the next morning from the gare de lyon. We chose the place because it was super cheap and very close to the gare de lyon. For super-budget travelers it is fine for a night...although, I would spend the extra 20-30 for a nicer room/hotel if I had to choose again.