Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Disapointing experience. This hotel was not very good.
5 out of 5
by Susanna from Melbourne Australia

Paris

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Well located as you are just outside tourist zone but have great access to get into tourist areas. Staff very helpful. Lots of great restaurants with lots of Parisians around. Across the road from RER B train station and metro.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Genova

in the heart of montparnasse

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very well connected - just in front of Denfert-Rochederau train station - the hotel was clean, rooms are renewed and personnel is kind and professional. Not tried the breakfast as "Paul" is just around the corner; many other places to eat and shops in the immediate proximity.
3 out of 5
by Dyas from US

Fine hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good. It's just the breakfast service is slow. I were waiting in breakfast room for 20 minutes, and when I asked for breakfast, she said breakfast is over!
4 out of 5
by Armelle from Montreal canada

Bon rapport qulité/prix

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel simple mais propre et parfait pour une nuit de transit à paris. la proximité du RER est un vrai plus et les bus pour Orly. Petit bémol, la salle à manger est très petite et on y est un peu les uns sur les autres. Bon petit déjeuner pour son prix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia Sydney

Posted Jun 8, 2016
During our stay the bathroom ceiling sprang a leak and the entire bathroom was drenched during the night.Reception said they would give us another room as we had one more night to spend in this hotel.S o we packed our bags ready to make the move.They delayed endlessly to assign us a room and their brusque attitude was bordering on being totally uncouth and not at all apologetic Eventually we lugged the bags to be stored and held.The people at reception especially the male ones badly need to learn customer skills.All in all a very disappointing choice of hotel.Never again
4 out of 5
by Alyssa R from London, UK

Clean, friendly and comfortable hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very conveniently located to the train and Metro, as well as multiple bus stations. Upon arrival, I was a bit concerned about the hotel as the first impression of the 'lounge' and reception area is not that impressive. The lounge is more for breakfast, not an area that you would relax in. The reception staff were wonderful. Helpful and very welcoming. When I checked into my room I was really surprised. The room was immaculate, walls painted clean white, a nice desk area, plenty of closet space, a very nice bathroom. I'm also very picky with beds and this one was very comfortable, not too hard like most European beds. The room also had a large window (view not great) but allowed for lots of natural light to shine through. I had breakfast one morning for €10. It's not the best, convenient, yes --but you can have a nice quick breakfast out. You get coffee or tea, a glass of juice, organic fruit cup, yogurt and a basket of pastries. For €2 more, they deliver it to your room. The hotel was a short walk from restaurants, a market, shopping and the business/convention Center. It's also a 15 min train to Gare du Nord. I would highly suggest this hotel if you want a nice place to stay without any frills!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, clean, and spacious for Europe. The a/c did not work 2 nights out of 7 and the front desk did nothing to help or explain why.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend break

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Location of hotel ideal for first visit to Paris. Across the road from the train station and metro. Reception lady who was on duty when we arrived was lovely and gave us details of nice place to go for lunch. Room was basic but clean. Had everything I needed for a short stay and to be honest you don't go to Paris to sit in a hotel room :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

シャルルドゴール空港、オルリー空港へのアクセスが抜群。

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
RER-B線Denfert Rochereau駅が目の前で、シャルルドゴール空港、オルリー空港へのアクセスが抜群。観光の中心(ルーブル美術館など)から離れているのですが、RER-B線、地下鉄でアクセスは簡単。不便は感じませんでした。またすぐそばにカフェ、レストランが4-5件、スーパーMonoprix,おいしそうなパン屋数件、マルシェのような通りRue Daguerraがありとても便利です。さらにフロントの人が流ちょうに英語を話すのでCommunicationは問題ありません。部屋も至って清潔。快適です。