Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, well appointed room, great location,
Cons: Needs more brollies! It was raining down every day in Paris and they didn't have enough brollies.
Location: Great for walking to the shops, and all the other tourist attractions.
Rooms - bigger than most in Paris, very modern, very clean, brightly lit, well appointed. Another plus point - near all the shops and tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel has an excellent location where just 10 mins walk to champ elysee, printemp, galeries lafayette. Very new and clean, I'm highly recommend it to shoppers :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel Ministere was amazing! Its small but extremely comfy, I even overslept. The staff was super friendly and even had my room ready earlier than I expected. I recommend especially for solo travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a gem. Loved the location, easy access to walk or catch the metro, and the modern lobby and rooms. Small and quaint. Best part was the staff. Friendly, accommodating and very helpful. They all spoke English which really helped at times. Breakfast was great and they even have a small gym. Rooms are small but clean and well organized for myself. Thanks for making Paris even more special with such a great hotel and staff. I do not remember everyone's name at the front desk and those who set up breakfast or the honesty bar but all were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is very nice and I can check in hotel at 12:30pm
5 out of 5
by W Gerald from Nashville

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good visit in Paris and Hotel du Ministere was part of that. We had one issue with spots on the sheets that may have been old but could have been fresh. Once informed and after communication issues with the language, the sheets were changed straight away. We liked the location for our needs and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Earl from Richmond VA

An excellent visit

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The visit was the last of a five stop tour and capped it off very well. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff were outstanding. The only complaint was the lack of space for luggage.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vincent from USA

Way above average, no negatives.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel--not cookee-cutter--very interesting rooms, and spacious for Paris. Comfortable and cozy guest area. Quiet, and a great location--walking distance to Louvre, Champs-D, Quai D'Orsay museum and Eifel T. Very helpful and responsive staff. Only average breakfast, but not bad for France, and certainly adequate. Good beds, well maintained rooms. Can't think of anything disappointing about this place.