Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Nevada

Disappointed in the Hotel du Mont Dore

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were nice, bilingual, and accommodating.
Cons: Add closets to each room! Add more twin-bedded rooms.
Location: The location in the 17th arr. was convenient to shopping, metros, restaurants and walking distance to Montmartre. Fairly quiet neighborhood.
The twin-bedded room had NO closet to hang your clothes. We were brought to another room - same story. The 3rd one had only a double bed and a very small closet. The rooms had recently been renovated so they were bright and attractive (but no wall decorations in our room). The continental breakfast was satisfactory but came with a 7 Euro fee per person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Teribile experience

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I'm so desapointed with this booking and I regret renting a room there for 2 nights. Once I got there and I saw the room, I wanted to check out. I asked if I decide to leave right away, if they would at least refund me the second night. They assured me that would be impossible. So I ended up being stuck in a room that I didn't like. Don't get fooled, the pics that you see advertised on the website, is not what you get. The room didn't have a phone, no trash can, the pipes in the bathroom where expose because there were missing pieces of walls. Above the shower you could see a air pipe that was exposed and completely full of dust. The support for the bathroom sink was not secured. There were light fixtures and outlets hanging out, literally by the wires. Also the place was very small and very noisy. The bed was not comfortable at all. The only think good I could say about it, is that at least the bed sheets and the towels were clean. Now, at the front desk there was a young girl that was rude. What I think happens in France is when they don't have the room you rent, they downgrade you. Back home is the opposite. I will never return to that hotel. I told the girl from the front desk that, the room it doesn't look like the one I rented. I told her that when I rented, I was offered 2 options for the room and I rented the double room which was a bit more expensive then the other option. She asked me what it is that it's missing and she will send it to my room. etc. Anyway, bad exp
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKLAHOMA

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We checked in around 11 am, then left for the day to explore. Upon return, around 10 pm, we were to get are luggage and move to another hotel. Blocks away, pass bars in the dark of the night, dragging luggage to a less desirable hotel. This new hotel, spelled like bug spray. Not happy!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowestoft

Adequate at best

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Modernization would be a good idea.
Location: Location was good, lots to do nearby.
Hotel was conveniently placed with two close by metro stations however this was its best feature. It was fine for sleeping as we didn't plan to spend too much time indoors anyway. Rooms are very basic but fairly clean. You have to ask at reception for a new toilet roll and must also leave keys every time you leave or return which is a bit of a pain. Especially as the staff are not very attentive. The shower door was also broken and the toilet is very close to the wall with a hot pipe that burns your knee. Overall we wouldn't stay here again but it was okay for a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Mont Dore Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Hotel is within walking distance to Moulin Rouge and Sacre Couer, and close to the metro. Rooms are very small, especially if 2 people staying in them - although clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 2, 2015
No electricity in the rooms TV don't work, stinks like crazy. So much noise,the rooms r soooo old. The lift stinks. Horrible experience. I would avoid & tell people not to believe what they see on the website.they over charge. They offers family room when they don't have it. Horrible horrible horrible place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien situé, personnel très accueillant.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
un hotel très bine situé, avec un personnel très accueillant. Les chambres sont néanmoins assez petite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clichy

Posted Oct 3, 2016
pour le prix, le quartier, c'était plus que correct
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

avis favorable

Posted Sep 25, 2016
personnel accueillant Bon petit déjeuner pas très cher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graz

Kleines, einfaches Hotel mit Metro Nähe

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Rezeptionisten sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit (24 h besetzt). Das Zimmer ansich ist klein und einfach eingerichtet, kein Kasten und keine Haken, TV an der Wand. Eine Ablagefläche für den Koffer. Bad ebenfalls klein, aber sauber und ausreichend. Immer warmes Wasser und genug Druck in der Dusche. Handtücher, Fön und Wlan waren vorhanden. Für das Frühstück waren 7euro extra zu zahlen, zahlt sich aber aus. Es gab Brot, Toast, ein süsses Weckerl, Ei, Käse, Marmelade, Nutella, Kaffee, Tee, Saft, Joghurt mit 2 verschiedenen "Beilagen". Weiters Kuchen und Äpfel. Das Hotel ist etwa 4 bis 5 gehminuten von der "Rome" Station, Linie 2, entfernt. Montmatre, Pigalle damit nur 2, 3 Stationen entfernt. Einfach, aber gut und in passender Lage. Kann es weiter empfehlen, wenn man auf Schnick Schnack verzichten möchte.