Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: I travelled alone this time, and wasn't worried for my safety or my items left in my room. also appreciate the small fridge in room
Location: excellent area for restaurants (that locals attend) cheese, bakeries, and really cute, small boutiques. Creative area, just north of Moulin Rouge
second time here - staff are friendly and speak english. great croissants at breakfast. room is clean and well kept. hotel in an excellent area for restaurants, cheese, bakeries, and small boutiques.
5 out of 5
by Philipp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value, great location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Location: In the heart of Montmartre
Nice room for a few nights, pretty good value for the location. Friendly staff & clean and tidy rooms. Overall the hotel is quite nice for the price and this area. Recommended!
4 out of 5
by craig from London

Perfect location in Montmartre

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is all about the location. Just off the best street in Montmartre for the true 'village' feel with lots of nice cafes and bistros, and not the tourist 'tat' shops that are closer to Scare Coeur. Hotel itself wasn't as nice as the pictures suggested, but still clean & safe, and overall I thought it was v good value for money. I would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paris on a budget

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly, and jovial, greeting me as I came in from a late night or wishing me a good day when leaving for the day, and on hand 24 hr desk to help with any enquiries. It was very clean and tidy, although the rooms arent massive and my toilet was in the oddest of places far to close to the wall that i couldnt sit on it straight on or my knees would bash against the wall, so had to sit sideways... very weird. Apart from that the hotel is situated in a great spot in walking distance not far from Montmatre pavement artists, Sacre Cour, Moulin Rouge and lots of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. Happy hour is the time to drink cocktails & then a nice walk back to the hotel to relax. A few convenience stores/supermarket shops nearby to grab light snacks, cakes and wine. I enjoyed my stay here apart from the silly loo situ.
3 out of 5
by Doug from Edmonton

Charming spot in Montmartre

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was charming. An older building with lots of character. Service was terrific - very friendly and efficient staff. The neighborhood was the highlight - great vibe, lots of restaurants, shops, bars, etc. It was fun just to go for a walk. I only have two complaints - the toilet was too close to the wall making bathroom visits interesting and there was a lot of noise from the street all night long. But all in all a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Hotel with great location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
The hotel is in a great location in Montmartre close to two metro stations and convenient to restaurants and cafes. However it is run down with minimal conveniences and patchwork of repairs in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC California, USA

Overrated and overpriced

Posted May 17, 2015
Because of flight delay we arrived by midnight and were told by hotel staff on duty the hotel rule: elevator is not available at night to avoid disturbing "guests", but to carry our bags up three flights of narrow stairs. Their reason given was we could not use elevator at night because it might disturb the guests? Well, WE were disturbed, wife got neck pain for the next few days from lifting bags up narrow stairs. We saw there was a yard for guests but again we were told not to go (it was midnight) to avoid disturbing guests. So it didn't get better, with military like rules treating guests like children. We're mature travelers and these rules should be spelled out in advance. Better hotels in same neighborhood of Montmartre, Paris, had much better prices so we moved after the 2 prepaid nights; and they had quiet elevators usuable at all hours. This hotel deserves a low rating. Nice breakfast room with free coffee but freedom from unreasonable rules is worth more than free coffee. Travelers should know in advance, why we give Hotel du Moulin a one star rating.