Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, Lincs UK

Great location - room very clean! Very impressed

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Very clean, great location.
Cons: More pillows in the rooms! Breakfast was a bit basic, we were charged every day for it even though we only had it once.
Location: Very close (2 minute walk) to the Metro. Nice walks down the canal, accommodating local bars and cafes. Nice and quiet, contrast to the city!
Stones throw from the Oberkampf metro station, about 10 minutes from the Gare Du Nord main station, fantastic location - easy to get around! Lovely and clean area, which I found contrasted with the city centre. The hotel itself is on a side street, very clean and well kept for an older building. Rooms were basic, but again clean. Great shower and I found the bed very comfy! Staff were on the whole OK, helpful with regards to showing us how to get around. Two great bars/cafés as you come out of the metro station - really friendly staff and good value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL USA

Return Visit to Hotel du Nord et de l'Est.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: 1.Proximity to Place de La Republique. 2. Cleanliness. 3. Comfort. 4. Service
Cons: Bathroom window curtains to shield outdoor light.
Location: Good. Restaurant Pub = La Taverne.
Two nights only. Room was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating. I will return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

市街地に近く地下鉄での移動や買い物も便利

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: パリの雰囲気のある建物、広く清潔な客室。
Cons: ヘアーブラシ・歯ブラシが有れば最高
ホテルスタッフはスマイルで親切、会話に不安がありましたが、それなりに対応してもらえて良かったです。ホテル全体の雰囲気もパリを象徴する感じがあり、しかも客室に清潔感があり快適でした。シャワーの温水も水に変わることなく快適でした。多少の不便は伝統を重んじるパリならと思いますが、日本と同じようにはいかないと思いますが、ヘアーブラシ、歯ブラシが有ればベストです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff were very helpful.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding. Room was very small for a purple with two big suitcases. Bed was very comfortable. The area was abit scary, but it was also the week in April 2016 when thousands of students were protesting in place de republique. Very close to metro.
4 out of 5
by Diego from New Jersey, USA

Just OK

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel, but the neighborhood was really noisy. You can even hear the subway running under the hotel till late at night and early in the morning. There was no A/C on the room, just a fan. Other than that, the rooms are spacious and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Göteborg

Bra område!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Det mesta med hotellet är bra. Det ligger på en sidogata så man blir inte störd av trafik. Det ligger i ett område med närhet till många barer, nära till både oberkampf, république och bastille. Minus var att toaletten inte var helt ren och att det inte fanns något kylskåp.
4 out of 5
by Raquel from Helsinki

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very decent Hotel for the price. Nothing fancy but nothing wrong either. Very good location and we got a room from the inner side so it was very quiet for resting after hard days work. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart; Baden-Württembg.

gut gelegenes Hotel zum Gare de l'Est

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Cons: Die Wände scheinen mir etwas kahl zu sein, ein oder zwei Bilder / Poster könnten dem leicht abhelfen.
Mein Zimmer (nr. 17) lag zum Innenhof und damit sehr ruhig.
4 out of 5
by JE SUK from 서울

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
주변 지하철역 등 관광지로 방문시 접근성 만족, 4인 숙박시 무난한 수준.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Many thanks Alain Gineston
5 out of 5
by Paulo

Awesome place!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome! Very good ideia booking on this place!