Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet hotel in the heart of bustling Montparnasse

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, small and friendly.
Cons: Nothing important.
Location: Montparnasse has everything within a short walking distance - shops, transport, entertainment, cafes and restaur including famous ones like La Coupole
I always stay at Hotel du Parc when working in the Montparnasse area. It's a quiet and friendly hotel close to the Metro, mainline station, shops, restaurants and cultural sights like Montparnasse Cemetery, Cartier Foundation for Contemporary Art and the Catacombs. The staff are friendly and the breakfasts are good. If you want an antidote to anonymous corporate chain hotels, stay here - and you'll know you're in Paris!
4 out of 5
by farrah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and easy to get by on our own!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay , staff very nice and helpful,but we think having a reception in the higher part of the hotel makes it difficult for elderly travelers specially if you have heavy suitcases. Of course the staff helps you but still... the breakfast of 12euro not great. In all still happy about the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Be aware that lift/elevator to rooms is accessible only from the reception area but in order to get to the reception, you have to go up 2 flights of winding, narrow staircase so if you have big or heavy luggages, you have to carry them up yourself. I feel that it is misrepresentation to say that this hotel has a lift if you have to haul your luggages before you can even get to the reception and the actual lift itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Good location ................lll,,l,,kitdsfjyeetuhfdewqfugviouhougigvucyyrxutvjgvjgv
4 out of 5
by Lena from Vancouver

Petite suite for families in Paris

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were meeting new friends in Paris and chose this location as it was central For everyone. We arrived at evening and the neighbourhood was very busy with restaurants and ice cream shops - It was a lovely atmosphere! Sunday morning I was able to walk to Jardins du Luxembourg with my children, 5 and 7, in 20 minutes and we spent a wonderful few hours there. The location of this hotel is fantastic, and although the the room was teeny tiny by North American standards (we had to step over our suitcase to move from the bed to the bathroom) I had traveled in France before and knew what to expect. They also have a left luggage room that allowed us to check out ans head to the park and return for our bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment Lena, so true and so close to reality, our smile is waiting for you you next time in Paris. With best regards
5 out of 5
by Christina from Atlanta

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was VERY small but neat and clean - the bathroom as well. The staff was charming and helpful. The A/C unit must be on a timer because it kept shutting off after about an hour. Breakfast was good and the common area is quite nice, overlooking the park. We would return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great neighbourhood!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small, but it was pleasant and really you shouldn't be spending that much time in your room in Paris anyways! We had our rooms cleaned daily as well. The neighbourhood is great. There are many restaurants and cafes. We are also Canadian, but many of the service staff spoke very good English in that area. I recommend this hotel to any young travellers looking for a unique neighbourhood, and a decent price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wessel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels