Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

No tea/coffee facility in the room

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We booked a double room and requested for an extra bed. When we arrived there was no extra bed and we had to pay excessively high price as we had to take a triple room. Our room was booked for €62 per night for three nights but they charged additional €31.50 per night for triple room whereas their brouchure indicates just €10 difference between double/twin and triple room. Moreover, the evening receptionist was kind of a strange guy who would be even reluctant to give you adapter even if they had it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Northern Ireland

Great wee Hotel handy to 2 metro stations

Posted Aug 10, 2016
5th floor room with a balcony, great for getting the head down for the evening, no air con, but Dyson fan provided, room clean, bathroom cleanish. Complimentary bottle of red wine provided by hotel on arrival, and hotel staff where wonderful to deal with and made our stay welcome, continental breakfast in the mornings buffet style. Nice couple of bars and restaurants in vicinity, and a nice park to relax in at bottom of the street. Would recommend to travellers who are not to fussy and are staying in Paris for sightseeing and are using the hotel only for sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Walking distance from Gare du Nord

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Friendly staff. Small room with just space for bed. Decent sized bathroom. Small tv (pc monitor size). Nice lobby area with ample seating. Basic breakfast buffett of cereal, yoghurt, cold meats, coffee, tea, bread.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good value, relatively quiet street, park nice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet
Cons: For the money, everything was fine.
Location: Great location, a variety of food and drink locations close by. Easy access to two metro stations.
Met and exceeded my expectations. Park Montholon was a nice touch across from the hotel. The buffet breakfast was very tasty.
4 out of 5
by Che Kit from Hong Kong

Breakfast Buffet

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet is wonderful. There is no air con in my hotel room, but since the weather is cool, there is no problem for me. There is a small balcony in the hotel room which you can oversee the quiet street.
5 out of 5
by Ryosuke from 茨城県水戸市

コスパがよくて、朝食がおいしいホテル

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
ポワソニエール駅から5分かからず、到着。公園を目印に道に迷うことなし。部屋は中庭向で、ダブルのシングルユースですが、1泊1万円以下で、バスタブもついていました。部屋はこぎれいで比較的広く、一人旅には十分すぎるくらいです。朝食つきでしたが、内容もボリュームも大満足です。通常、プチホテルではクロワッサン、フランスパン、デニッシュ、コーヒー等で、お終いですが、ここでは、ハム(生ハム)、ソーセージ、チーズ(多種)、ヨーグルト等充実しておりました。チョコラ(ホットココア)もお勧めで、おいしく頂きました。(お安く泊まれたので、思わず、スタッフの方々にに5ユーロもチップをあげてしまいました。)風呂に関しては、水圧は強く、お湯の温度も高く、満足して入浴しました。もちろんタオル、シャンプー等は補充してくれました。Wi-Fiはまあまあでしたが、時間帯によっては、ライン電話も隣にいるみたいに話せました。ホテルからプラプラ歩いても40分で、ルーブル美術館に着きますし、サクレクール寺院には15分で到着しました。本当に通にはお勧めのホテルです。
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Bordeaux

Séjour parfait

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Vraiment un établissement de choix qui, s'il n'est au premier regard pas très attirant, se révèle très confortable et parfaitement tenu, dans un quartier plutôt calme au regard de sa localisation. Si je devais mentionner deux seuls bémols toutefois, l'insonorisation est presque inexistante car le bâtiment est ancien (j'ai parfaitement suivi toute la conversation téléphonique de mon voisin qui parlait pourtant bas), la douche n'a pas de porte et malgré toutes précautions, vous arrosez copieusement la salle de bain. La literie est divine (ça, c'est une question de préférences), le petit déjeuner très correct et le personnel est discret. Tout pour (me) plaire...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

je recommande

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
bon hotel, bien géré de façon traditionnelle ou le vrai service a du sens et encore sa place.beaucoup d'habitués et c'est un bon signe.
3 out of 5
by Katariina from Helsinki

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Huone sellainen kuin odotinkin, mutta seinät paperinohuet; kaikki kuuluu ja vastapäätä ravintolaa, josta myös kovaa ääntä. Hotelli yritti tuplaveloitusta, luottokortti ei muka kevannut, vaikka niin oli ilmoitettu ja kuitenkin toimi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The location, easy access to every place.
Cons: Internet service-speed
I had a good experience during my stay in the hotel. The Staff was very kind, and the hotel is safe. I recommend this hotel.