Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The staff was very helpful in navigating the city as well as reserving tickets to events going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brittany

Convenient comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room is comfortable, clean and tidy and everything is in great condition and functions very well. The staff are friendly and efficient. The hotel is very close to the Nation station, which is convenient for the centre of Paris and other places we went like Montmartte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from city center

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel was nice, even though it was a little far from the city center. The metro stations are incredibly close, which made getting to and from any of our destinations relatively easily. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, as well as a grocery store across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Location: This hotel is removed from the centre of the city, but with metro nearby was great.
This hotel is very clean and appeared to be recently renovated. It was quiet and close to the metro, which met our needs and expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY state

Nice budget hotel in a great location

Posted May 12, 2015
This is a reasonably priced hotel in a good location. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the fact that we didn't know much French didn't hinder us at all. The room was small but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet hotel in nice Paris suburb

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, price, quality of rooms.
Cons: Very little.
Location: Quiet neighborhood which felt safe. Plenty of good eating, drinking & shops nearby (seek them out) It is not a tourist area. Good as a base.
Great location. Far enough away from centre of Paris that it is more for locals than tourists. Very near Picpus metro so easy to take journey into central Paris. Very good value considering location, wi-fi & quality of rooms. The area is well served with nice restaurants & cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautifully decorated and clean

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The location near transfers (metro). So clean and well kept Really friendly staff that spoke English.
Cons: No
Location: Nice places to eat Very near the Metro Quiet location
All staff were really friendly and helpful everything you needed you got. Any requests were delivered, went out of there way to fulfil your needs. Would defiantly recommend this hotel amazing value for money quite and cosy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The room was small. The toilet not seperated from the room. Much too expensive for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel in a nice location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location Quiet, but central.
Cons: Breakfast - it was very basic and not worth the money.
Location: Close to Nation station. It is also close to the lovely Bois de Vincennes if you feel like a bit of fresh air and a walk in the park
A friend recommended this hotel for my trip to Paris for his wedding and it was a very good choice. The location is good - only minutes from Nation/Pincus metro stations and in a very French (i.e. not-too-touristy) area with lots of little local food shops and restaurants in the area. The hotel itself is fairly standard with a small reception/lobby which also functions as the breakfast room (there is no bar or restaurant). The rooms are very small. I had a single room, and it has a bed a table and chair - and the bathroom in the same room, but it is well designed, so it wasn't a bother at all. The rooms are very clean and the furniture of good taste. I would think that people with walking difficulties would find this hotel a challenge though. There is only one very small and quite slow lift to take you to the rooms. It meant that even though I stayed on the 4th floor, I chose to walk up and down rather than taking the lift, but overall I was happy with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel for few days in Paris

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel was in a nice location close to the metro. Approximately 20 minute metro ride to downtown. Rooms are small but the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!