Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but very small room.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel location and staff were overall amazing! The louvre museum is literally across the street, Notre Dame is about 6 min and the Eiffel Tower about 15 min. The only issue was the room size, they're extremely small it's very hard to even open your luggage in the room. Aside from the size of the room I would fed recommend this hotel. It's also very nice in a sense that the rooms are like going back into time they're very antique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful view

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: What we wanted, friendly, clean, comfortable and not over modernised. It is ideally situated, central and on the Seine. The view is spectacular.
Cons: Suggest they discount their excellent continental Breakfast for residents, to make it more competative with the local cafes.
Location: Opposite the Louvre, between the Musee d'Orsay and the College des Beaux Arts and on the Seine. Surrounded by lots of cafes and restaurants.
Exactly what we wanted, friendly, clean, comfortable and not over modernised. It is ideally situated, central and on the Seine. The view is spectacular. All the staff spoke English and some 3 languages. They were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Small hotel in great location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable beds and good breakfast. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bedrooms could be redecorated.
Location: Great central location overlooking the river and within walking distance of Musee d'Orsay, Rodin Museum, Louvre and even the Eiffel Tower.
Small, rather old fashioned hotel but very friendly staff and comfortable beds! Hotel in fantastic location; close to Musee d' Orsay and the Louvre and our rooms had views over the Seine. We could walk to most of the places we wanted to go and the area is full of little galleries and enough good places to eat. Breakfast was simple but excellent with freshly squeezed juice and tasty croissants. Rooms could benefit from updating as long as they keep their charm. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at the hotel and loved it even more. Great staff looked after your needs and made you feel welcome. The location excellent and the view of the Liuvre hovering over the Seine warming for the senses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful View!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had so many questions about the hotel and area before we came to Paris for the first time. The staff were so patient with me. They were true to their word and gave us a lovely room with an Amazing view. The breakfast was good and the staff speak English well. They also arranged an airport shuttle which was very helpful for us new travelers. We would stay again. Only recommendation...when traveling To this or any hotel, be warned of unofficial cabs. Don't expect you're going to be able to access an Uber app...just use a legit taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Breakfast a bit expensive.
Location: Right on the left bank of the Seine within minutes of the Louvre and other attractions.
Service and staff were great. Great location for visiting most attractions. Very busy street but noise wasn't a problem at all with windows closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Small older hotel overlooking the Seine

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Great staff, great location, incredible view, reasonable price
Cons: Rooms are small but it is an old hotel.
Location: The Louvre and d'Orsay museums are right there. The Eiffel Tower is a 30 minute walk as is the Cathedral of Notre Dame.
We loved this place. It's older and lacks the new pizazz but the staff was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable albeit small? The place is very quaint. And very reasonable considering the location: right on the Seine, across from the Louvre. Incredible view. Close to everything. Can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room but top view and nice staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location and for this price totally worth it. Yes the rooms are small and even 1 single bed but quite enough for 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't recommend

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Can't recommend as the hotel is too dated and in poor condition. Needs new carpets and we found our bathroom full of hair on the floor. Complained and they send the cleaners back who did a poor job of cleaning it up so we still had hair in the bathroom for the 2 nights. Obvious positives are superb location and helpful staff but considering that's its not a cheap hotel its disappointing that its been let run down.